Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC

353 West St, New York, New York 10014


Latest Updates

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-12-05

Giving new meaning to high society, it's time for our next IFW Show: โœจ๐Ÿ’‹DIVA! ๐Ÿ’…โœจ Come see some fabulous flying in sassy sequins, fierce feathers, and the most lavish levitations...what a bunch of DIVAS!!๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ Doors open at 7:30pm, show starts at 8:00pm, entrance at 30 Tompkins Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11206 - FREE SHOW!!!

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-12-03

Check us out on Seventeenโ€™s INTERNโ€™D ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ‘ and then YOU bring a friend and come hang out with us too! https://youtu.be/Fm_a1ymh1SA

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-12-01

Reason number 9,032,781 we love our job ๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿ˜ ใƒปใƒปใƒป #Repost โ€œOn my 30th birthday, I had a breakthrough. ๐Ÿคœ๐Ÿค› I signed up for a Trapeze class just for fun on my birthday. Was so excited! Thought it was going to be easy. After much training, it was time for me to climb up and and jump off. It was when I stood with my ten toes off the edge, two stories up high, that fear completely shook my core. I was absolutely terrified, and in tears. โค๏ธ With the help from my instructor, and the support from his team, I slowly grew stronger with each jump. When I was called for my 4th and final swing, I faced the ultimate test. This was my moment to confront and silence my fear; to open my heart to the moment; to free my mind from fear; and to master what was initially surreal. All I simply did was told myself, over and over, "I'm okay". Took a deep breath, and jumped. As I took my flight, and reached over to my instructor, I felt like a champion! No longer muffled and paralyzed by fear. As I fell to safety, the moment of what was the grandest breakthrough of my entire life left me smiling, laughing, and tears of joy streaming down my face. I did it. โค๏ธ With this amazing experience, I can only look forward to the other awaiting challenges I can conquer next; this experience was a perfect start to my journey. ๐Ÿ‘ I send my warmest thanks to my instructor, Randy, for accepting me at my worst and raising me up to be my best. And to my amazing boyfriend, @campfire_thoughts , for supporting me and loving me at my moment of strength. ๐Ÿ’ช I will be back on Saturday for my next class!โ€ ๐Ÿค—

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-29

Throw back to Santa helping us teach the world to fly ๐Ÿค˜๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿ’Œ

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-28

Check us out on VH1โ€™s Love and Hip Hop as Safaree takes DreamDoll on the perfect date! ๐Ÿ’ What better way to send hearts soaring than with a flying trapeze lesson at Trapeze School New York - Brooklyn! โœจ๐Ÿ’žโœจ http://www.vh1.com/video-clips/gbznia/love-and-hip-hop-safaree-aims-high-for-his-date-with-dreamdoll

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-25

Hey Frequent Flyers, are you looking to move up in the world??! Take our Friday night 6:30-8:00pm Express classes on Dec 1st, 8th, and 22nd and get those logbooks signed off!! โœ๏ธ๐Ÿ“’โœ… Donโ€™t know what a logbook is?? Never too early to start your New Years Resolutions!! Set up a free logbook at https://logbook.trapezeschool.com to track your progress in flying trapeze! Call (212)242-8769 with any questions! โ˜๏ธ๐Ÿค—โœŒ๏ธ๐Ÿคธโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿฆ…

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-22

Seems like everyone is gifting tablets, TVs, all the tech things that keep you sitting still and feeling, well... basic!! ๐Ÿค— How about something that gets your loved ones moving, or even FLYING?! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ This Black Friday through Cyber Monday, weโ€™re doing a ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿฆ…FLYING FLASH SALE on GIFT CERTIFICATES๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ’Œ where you get 20% added on to any gift certificate purchase of $100 or more! So for $100, you get $20 added โ€” $250, you get $50 added โ€” for $500, you get a whole $100 added!! AND THEY NEVER EXPIRE!! ๐Ÿค‘ So, this year, donโ€™t give the gift of basic ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™‚๏ธ give the gift of flight!! ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ May not be combined with class cards, membership, or any other promotion โ€” call (212)242-8769 with questions!!

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-21

We took down the rig at Pier 40 yesterday and tucked her away for winter. Only 5 months and we will be back outdoors. Visit us at our Brooklyn location to keep yourself in shape for spring.

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-20

After feast mode, get back to beast mode! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘ We have classes all Thanksgiving weekend so be sure to bring the fam, friends, neighbors, and kids (ages 6+) and come hang out! We can help all that turkey, pie, and fixins just fly right off! ๐Ÿค—

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-17

ITโ€™S SHOWTIME!! Come see our FLY ME TO THE MOON Intensive Flying Workshop Show TONIGHT!!! Doors open at 7:30pm, show starts at 8:00pm, entrance at 30 Tompkins Ave! ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒœโœจ๐Ÿ’ซ Our students and staff canโ€™t wait to show you what theyโ€™ve been working on! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-17

Choose how you deal with the gravity of the situation ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ˜œ

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-15

Plan your holiday parties with us!! โœจโ„๏ธ๐ŸŒŸ Make it a spectacular event to remember with lessons on flying trapeze and other skills, performances, lights, catered gourmet snacks, all the things!! Tell us your ideas and letโ€™s celebrate!! Email [email protected] or call (212)242-8769 with questions! โœจโญ๏ธ๐ŸŒฒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ•บ๐ŸŒฒ๐Ÿ’–โœจ Photo by LGod Photography

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-13

The last week at Pier 40 in 2017 is upon us!! Only one more week of flying in the clouds and under the stars before April 2018 ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ get some friends, come soak up the sun and see the beautiful city lights before its time to flybernate in Brooklyn, where weโ€™ll keep teaching you how to fly higher for next year ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-12

Happy Birthday to Flying Trapeze!! https://www.cbsnews.com/news/almanac-the-first-flying-trapeze-act/?ftag=CNM-00-10aac3a

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-08

Learning to fly on silk can feel mermazing! โœจ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฌโœจ

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-07

Still 4 spots left in our Mini-IFW starting TOMORROW (11/7) in the 6:30-8:30pm session at our indoor Brooklyn location! This workshop class will meet for 5 Tuesdays (11/7, 11/14, 11/21, 11/28, & 12/5), same instructors each time, good flow of lesson adjustable to your individual level, GREAT experience for all! Come see what you can do!

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-04

That awesome feeling when youโ€™re going at the right pace, making moves in the right time, and you look great doing it ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ‘ฏ๐Ÿ‘ฏโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™‚๏ธ Nice backend hocks catch and return, Judy Lambert!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ Yet another amazing, hardworking student that makes us love our job, and her spirit is (shall we say) *uplifting* ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ˜‡ Proud of you, Judy!

@Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC 2017-11-02

It's that time again! Our Intensive Flying Workshops have been training every week for their space odyssey and we want YOU to come experience this intergalactic performance featuring flying trapeze, lyra, and more! Doors open at 7:30, so get there early to snag a seat!


See more learning institutes near New York

About

Forget fear. Worry about the addiction. ยฎ

Company Overview

Learn to fly at Trapeze School New York!

Classes are available 7 days/week. For more information, visit our website: www.newyork.trapezeschool.com
or call the office at: (212) 242-TSNY

We look forward to sharing an unmatchable, exhilarating experience with you!

Visit our other locations!
Boston, MA - http://boston.trapezeschool.com
Los Angeles, CA - http://losangeles.trapezeschool.com
Washington, DC - http://washingtondc.trapezeschool.com
Chicago, IL - http://chicago.trapezeschool.com/

Mission

We are dedicated to making flying trapeze and trampoline available to anyone who seeks inspiration, challenge, fitness or just a couple hours of unique fun. Our mission every day is to create an exciting and safe environment where our students strive to surpass limitations and feel the freedom of flight!

Price Range

$$ (10-30)

Founded

Trapeze School New York (TSNY) NYC was founded in Founded by Anne Brown and Dave Brown, Trapeze School New York opened in 2002 and, ever since, has continued to show everyone how to step outside their comfort zone and see just how amazing it feels to fly in the sky!

Products

We teach you everything you need to know to do Flying Trapeze and Trampoline, all experience levels welcome, come see what you can do!!

Parking

Lot Parking No
Street Parking No
Valet Parking No

Operating Hours

mon10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
tue10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
wed10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
thu10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
fri10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
sat10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
sun10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Suggestions

Success Academy Charter Schools

95 Pine Street
Education

Foundation Center

32 Old Slip
Nonprofit Organization, Organization, Library

Brooklyn Historical Society

128 Pierrepont St
Library, Museum, Historical Place

Lambda Chi Alpha at NYU

36 Sidney Pl
Sorority & Fraternity, School, Organization

Greico Financial Training Institute

44 Wall St, 12th Floor
Financial Service, School, Company

Pace School of Performing Arts

140 William St
College & University, Performing Arts School

Coro New York Leadership Center

42 Broadway
Nonprofit Organization, Educational Consultant, Social Service

Professional Staff Congress/CUNY

61 Broadway
College & University, Organization

Square Circle New York MuayThai-BJJ

139 Fulton St Rm 133
Personal Trainer, Martial Arts School

Pace University Bookstore - NYC

41 Park Row
Bookstore, College & University, College & University

Chatham Square Library, NYPL

33 E Broadway
Library

Artworks for Youth


Nonprofit Organization, Education, Region

Mission Martial Arts Academy

517 Henry St
Martial Arts School, Education

Thaicore


Martial Arts School

Ken-Zen Institute

54 Thomas St
Martial Arts School, Education

Brooklyn Martial Arts

289 Livingston St, 2nd & 3rd Floors
Martial Arts School, Sports & Fitness Instruction, Gym/Physical Fitness Center

Anderson's Martial Arts Academy

412 Broadway
Gym/Physical Fitness Center, Martial Arts School, Education

ChinesePod

246 W Broadway
Education

Urban Fitness Boutique

38 Delancey St
Personal Trainer, Gym/Physical Fitness Center, Martial Arts School

TriBeCa Community School

22 Ericsson Pl
School, Organization

Brooklyn Brazilian Jiu Jitsu

412 Myrtle Ave
Martial Arts School, Gym/Physical Fitness Center

Beyond Martial Arts

242 East 2nd Street
Martial Arts School, Gym/Physical Fitness Center

Brooklyn Aikikai

408 3rd Ave
Martial Arts School, Nonprofit Organization

Pratt Office of International Affairs

200 Willoughby Ave
College & University, College & University

Disciples of Sanuces - VSK


Martial Arts School, Church, Medical Company

Brooklyn Metal Works

640 Dean St
Art School, Art Gallery

Tompkins Square Library

331 E 10th St
Library

Capoeira Brooklyn

316 7th St, Fl 2nd
Gym/Physical Fitness Center, Martial Arts School

Victorian Society New York

232 E 11th St
Museum, Education, Historical Place

RamadanReminders.Org

69 Montgomery St
Education

CourseHorse

57 E 11th St, Fl 8th
Education

ParkSlope United Taekwondo

502 5th Ave
Martial Arts School, Sports & Fitness Instruction, Gym/Physical Fitness Center

Choe's Hapkido Karate Academy of NYC

Corner of 10th St & 6th Ave
Martial Arts School, Gym/Physical Fitness Center

Mannes School of Music

55 W 13th St
Performing Arts School, College & University, Music Lessons & Instruction School

ACAT (American Center for the Alexander Technique)

39 W 14th St Ste 507
Nonprofit Organization, School

Yeshiva University Museum

15 W 16th St
Museum, Travel & Transportation, College & University

Moodohe USA Martial Arts Studio

893 Bergen St
Martial Arts School


Privacy Policy