The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU

7 E 10th St, New York, New York 10003


Latest Updates

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-06-20

Excited to see Hillel International colleagues join the diverse religious and secular university professionals for the Professional Diploma in Leading Spiritual Diversity in Higher Education at NYU! cc: NYU Global Spiritual Life

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-06-15

We re so proud of our Global Fellow, Lauren Keiles!

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-06-05

Our Social Media Springboard Fellow, Abbie Goldring, will be dearly missed next year! Here s what she s been up to during her time at the bc:

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-05-31

We imagine that we are able to involve students so that they feel like they have friends, a community, a mentor, and a newfound appreciation for Jewish text and inquisitiveness” - Erica Frankel, former Manager of Student Life at The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU.

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-05-29

we re so lucky to have Dana Levinson Steiner on our team at the bc! hear more about the important work she s doing on It s Who You Know: The Podcast:

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-05-15

I just spend so much time getting that knowledge that I think is the key to unlocking so much of the Jewish experieMartine Duffy

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-05-08

The Bronfman community is really open to helping you do whatever you want to Mia Hamermesh

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-05-01

As a transfer student at NYU, Nicole Yehezkel was feeling nervous about the future. This is her Bronfman story.

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-04-27

Honored to host Israel’s יואב גלנט - Yoav Gallant and Mosaic United CEO Benji Levy to talk about the diversity of Jewish life at NYU, the value of pluralism, and the Bronfman JLF experience with our wonderful student leaders, JLIC Rabbi Joe Wolfson, and Reform Rabbi and Senior Jewish Educator RabbiNikki DeBlosi.

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-04-24

Alana didn’t know what to expect when she arrived in London as a Global Ambassador. Learn more about the Global Ambassador program: bronfmancenter.org/bc-global-ambassador. Special thanks to Kahal: Your Jewish Home Abroad for all their support.

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-04-22

This is how Naftali Hanau (CAS 07) started Grow and Behold, a sustainable, kosher meat company.

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-04-19

welcome to our crib! this is where the magic happens. #throwbackthursday s2k is TOMORROW (4/20!) don t forget to reserve your seat: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/shabbat-for-2000-tickets-44574785383 created by our amazing and talented influencer interns Alec Cohen-Schisler and Shoshana Ehrenkranz

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-04-17

Shabbat for 2000 is truly a global experience. This is Daniella Panitch s story. Make sure to register for S2K this Friday, 4/20: bronfmancenter.org/s2k. Special thanks to Kahal: Your Jewish Home Abroad for all their support.

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-04-12

So proud of Shoshana Ehrenkranz for stepping out of her comfort zone and taking a chance! Cc: Bridges: Muslim-Jewish Dialogue at NYU

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-04-10

After participating in the Jewish Learning Fellowship (JLF), Madeline Greenberg wanted more. This is her Bronfman story. Learn more about JLF: bronfmancenter.org/jlf

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-04-03

The largest student-run event in the country is on April 20th. Register for Shabbat for 2000 and get excited: bronfmancenter.org/s2k.

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-03-29

Step up your Passover game with these 5 matzah meals you can make in your dorm. Made by bc influencer Alec Cohen-Schisler. Register for Passover with the bc: bronfmancenter.org/passover.

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-03-27

ICYMI: Passover is this Friday! Watch this video for a quick refresh on the details, made by bc influencer Jordan Krim. For more info on seders, head to: bronfmancenter.org/passover.

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-03-20

We re celebrating #InternationalWomensMonth by spotlighting emerging female professionals in Chutzpanit: From Campus to the C-Suite. This is Gladys Bendahan s story. Find out more: bronfmancenter.org/chutzpanit

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-03-14

Our own RabbiNikki DeBlosi attended Middle School 890 s First Annual Forum on Religion last week. Her thoughts:

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-03-13

We re celebrating #InternationalWomensMonth by spotlighting emerging female professionals in Chutzpanit: From Campus to the C-Suite. This is Lina Gamerman s story. Find out more: bronfmancenter.org/chutzpanit

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-03-12

Mazel tov to Ani V Ata for winning the Jewish Collegiate A Capella National Championship!

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-03-09

We are so proud of our very own Dana Levinson Steiner for taking action and creating change through Chutzpanit: From the Campus to C-Suite. During #InternationalWomensMonth we are especially excited to think about what amazing transformations will come of this program in the future. http://ejewishphilanthropy.com/building-a-shelter-of-wisdom/

@The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU 2018-03-06

Renee Shohet connected to her Judaism in a new way on NYU s Birthright Israel Trip. Learn something new on Birthright this summer: freeisraeltrip.org/nyu


See more learning institutes near New York

About

Welcome to the Bronfman Center, the home for Jewish Life at NYU. www.bronfmancenter.org

Description

Sign up for our mailing list here: http://www.bronfmancenter.org/this-week/

General Info

Founded in 1996, the Edgar M. Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life engages one of the largest and most creative Jewish student populations in the United States. The Bronfman Center is home to dozens of student groups and hundreds of innovative programs and projects. In the heart of Greenwich Village, the Bronfman Center taps into the energy of New York City to create open and pluralistic communities where students learn, celebrate, and explore their identities and Jewish life. In order to engage the thousands of student at NYU, the Bronfman Center creates multiple entry points to Jewish life and multiple communities. The pillars of our program are: The Arts Social justice Jewish living and learning Israel Niche community

Founded

The Bronfman Center for Jewish Student Life at NYU was founded in December 5, 1996

Parking

Lot Parking No
Street Parking No
Valet Parking No

Suggestions

Atlantic Acting School

76 9th Ave Ste 537, New York, New York 10011
College & University, Performing Arts School, Performance Art Theatre

NYU Phonathon

838 Broadway Fl 5, New York, New York 10003
School, School Fundraiser, College & University

N.Y.U. Law Review

110 W 3rd St, New York, New York 10012
College & University, School

Anahid Sofian Studio

29 W 15th St, New York, New York 10011
Performing Arts School, Dance Studio, Arts & Entertainment

NYU Media, Culture, and Communication

239 Greene St, Fl 8th, New York, New York 10003
College & University, College & University

Third North Hall

75 3rd Ave, New York, New York 10003
College & University, Dorm, College & University

The American Mentoring Music Production Program NYC

14 E. 4TH ST, SUITE 602, New York, New York 10012
Music Lessons & Instruction School

Gramercy Arts High School

40 Irving Pl, New York, New York 10003
Public School, High School

NYU Journal of Law & Business

110 W 3rd St, New York, New York 10012
College & University, Nonprofit Organization, College & University

Mary Anthony Dance Studio and Theatre

736 Broadway, Fl 7, New York, New York 10003
Performing Arts School, Dance Studio, Sports & Fitness Instruction

Choe s Hapkido Karate Academy of NYC

Corner of 10th St & 6th Ave, New York, New York 10011
Martial Arts School, Gym/Physical Fitness Center


Privacy Policy