Projects Abroad

80 Broad St, New York, New York 10004


Latest Updates

@Projects Abroad 2017-12-05

Today is International Volunteer Day 2017, and we loved being able to celebrate some of our achievements. These would not have been possible without you, our volunteers. Thanks to each one of you for contributing to our mission to impact the world. We cannot wait to achieve even more over the next year. Here s to more helping, learning, and exploring! If you would like to get on board, discover the volunteer opportunities we offer on our website: https://goo.gl/3nakW1 #IVD2017 #ThankYou

@Projects Abroad 2017-12-05

Today is International Volunteer Day! Without our volunteers, the work we do around the world would not be possible. Thank you from all of us at Projects Abroad! Help us celebrate your amazing work, by sharing your volunteering highlights with us. Tag us - Projects Abroad - and use #IVD2017 or #InternationalVolunteerDay in your post. To the next year of amazing volunteer experiences!

@Projects Abroad 2017-11-29

Our Global Gap program is the most diverse volunteer opportunity we offer. You spend 27-weeks, in 5 countries, across 3 continents, working at 6 different project placements. One of our current Global Gap volunteers made an awesome video about her experiences in the first country - Ghana. To find out more about our Global Gap Program, visit our website here: https://goo.gl/bQabDN

@Projects Abroad 2017-11-23

Happy THANKSGIVING!!! We at Projects Abroad wish all those celebrating #Thanksgiving a most joyful day, wherever you are in the world.

@Projects Abroad 2017-11-22

Discover the world of volunteering in our new video! Volunteering abroad is a time of adventure, exploration, discovery, and most importantly, giving of your time and energy to a worthwhile cause. Whether it be in teaching, conservation, caring for children, medicine, building, human rights, law, journalism, or any of our other project categories, volunteer abroad to make a difference in the lives of others, and in your own! Visit our website to see which projects we offer: https://goo.gl/a3ZKeU

@Projects Abroad 2017-11-16

Our camera traps in Botswana captured these incredible shots of wildlife at our African Bushveld Conservation Project - http://ow.ly/Otkp30gAM5h You can experience the fullness of the beautiful African bushveld on this project, while conducting important work to conserve its ecosystems.

@Projects Abroad 2017-11-14

Do something different for Spring Break 2018. Our Alternative Spring Break Projects are the ideal way to travel to a different country to conduct worthwhile service work during your Spring Break or Reading Week. We offer 14 different projects including those in: - child care - medicine - conservation - building - international development - public health Choose between countries like Jamaica, Mexico, Peru, Fiji, Costa Rica, Ghana, and more! Find out more here: https://goo.gl/xSegm1

@Projects Abroad 2017-11-08

We are very proud to announce that we are partnering with the ReThink Orphanages Network to help ensure that all children get to grow up in families, not institutions. We ve always believed that institutionalization should be the last resort for vulnerable children. For several years, we ve been moving away from placing volunteers in orphanages. By monitoring and analyzing the impact of our volunteers, we have found that the most positive impact for communities comes through projects that support children to stay in families. We ve committed to withdrawing our volunteers from orphanages by the end of 2017, instead focusing our resources and volunteers on community-based projects. We will also work closely with the ReThink Orphanages Network to help educate travelers and promote sustainable alternatives to volunteering in orphanages and other residential care facilities for children. Find out more: https://goo.gl/xtrkZh

@Projects Abroad 2017-11-03

We ve launched a Winter Break Trip in Madagascar where you can work in one of the most uniquely biodiverse places on earth! In Madagascar, 95% of reptiles, 89% of plant life, and 92% of mammals exist nowhere else on the planet. Help us protect this biodiversity in a national park, and also spend time working with children at a local care center and primary school. Find out more about this opportunity: https://goo.gl/fna6H2

@Projects Abroad 2017-11-01

Looking forward to connect TONIGHT with all in our General Webinar. You can still register, and it s free: https://www.projects-abroad.org/about-us/information-events/webinars/all-projects-and-destinations-webinar/

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-31

Join us TOMORROW for our FREE General Webinar, to find out more about all the volunteer projects we offer, and to ask any questions you might have about volunteering abroad. Sign up here: https://www.projects-abroad.org/about-us/information-events/webinars/all-projects-and-destinations-webinar/

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-28

Start planning your Winter Break Trip: https://goo.gl/ipHvKi We offer 6 organized trips that take place between December and January. Provide care for children in South Africa, assist with building schools in Nepal, or gain medical experience in Ghana or Sri Lanka. Celebrate the turn of the year in a different country while giving back!

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-26

Join us on Wednesday for our FREE General Webinar! Find out more about all the volunteer projects we offer around the world, and ask us any questions you might have. Sing up here: https://www.projects-abroad.org/about-us/information-events/webinars/all-projects-and-destinations-webinar/

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-25

Join us tonight for our FREE webinar on Medicine & Healthcare volunteer projects we offer. Gain experience in medicine on an internship and help communities in a different country! Sign up here: https://www.projects-abroad.org/about-us/information-events/webinars/medicine-and-healthcare-webinar/

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-25

Come meet us in person! Address: 401 Richmond Street West, Suite 257 Toronto ON, M5V 3A8 Throughout the year we hold Open Houses in Toronto and occasionally in other cities around the country. The event is comprised of a short presentation followed by an informal discussion forum. It s a chance for you to meet our staff as well as our alumni, and find out specific information about the countries and projects that appeal to you. Please register to attend events in Canada here: https://www.projects-abroad.ca/about-us/information-events/open-houses/ Visit the Events Section of our US Website for information about Open Houses at our office in Manhattan and elsewhere in the United States - https://www.projects-abroad.org/about-us/information-events/open-houses/

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-25

Come meet us in person! Address: 80 Broad St, 3rd Floor Conference Room New York, NY 10004 Throughout the year we hold Open Houses in Manhattan and occasionally in other cities around the country. The event is comprised of a short presentation followed by an informal discussion forum. It s a chance for you to meet our staff as well as our alumni, and find out specific information about the countries and projects that appeal to you. Please register to attend events in the United States here: https://www.projects-abroad.org/about-us/information-events/open-houses/ Visit the Events Section of our US Website for information about Open Houses at our office in Manhattan and elsewhere in the United States - https://www.projects-abroad.org/about-us/information-events/open-houses/

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-20

Join us on Wednesday for FREE Medicine & Healthcare Internships webinar! Sign up here: http://ow.ly/38mL30g1a0t Discover all the Medicine Internships we offer around the world: http://ow.ly/OnFk30g19K8

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-18

Can t wait to join you tonight for our High School Special webinar! You can still sign up here: https://www.projects-abroad.org/about-us/information-events/webinars/high-school-specials-webinar/ Find out how you can travel and impact the world as a high school student. See further details in this event.

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-17

Join us for our FREE High School Special webinar tomorrow night! Are you a teenager wanting to travel and impact the world. Find out how you can do just that by signing up and tuning in to our webinar about our High School Special Projects (https://goo.gl/UVx84J). Sign up for the webinar here: https://www.projects-abroad.org/about-us/information-events/webinars/high-school-specials-webinar/ The presentation will cover the following topics: - The exciting projects and destinations we offer in the developing world. - The top class support we provide to ensure you are safe overseas. - How you can make a difference and have the experience of a lifetime with people of your own age. - All of the extras we provide, like social events, weekend trips, and much more! - The session will include a 30 min followed by an online question and answer session. We hope you can join us!

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-16

Conservation volunteers and staff release their 5th sea turtle after tagging. Here, footage of a female loggerhead swimming away after being released. Our team in Belize does important research to preserve marine biodiversity in the area. Join us to help protect the delicate ecosystem around the Belize Barrier Reef: https://goo.gl/p4U3U5

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-14

Learning to count in English is a valuable skill in many countries. Here, children in Cambodia are taught the basic counting skills needed to advance their education. Teach English abroad to impact young lives: http://ow.ly/lmSO30fwigc

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-13

Come meet us in person! Address: Library Square Conference, Peter Kaye Room, 350 West Georgia Street Vancouver BC, V6B 6B1 Throughout the year we hold Open Houses in Toronto and occasionally in other cities around the country. The event is comprised of a short presentation followed by an informal discussion forum. It s a chance for you to meet our staff as well as our alumni, and find out specific information about the countries and projects that appeal to you. Please register to attend events in Canada here: https://www.projects-abroad.ca/about-us/information-events/open-houses/ Visit the Events Section of our US Website for information about Open Houses at our office in Manhattan and elsewhere in the United States - https://www.projects-abroad.org/about-us/information-events/open-houses/

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-13

Come meet us in person! Address: 401 Richmond Street West, Suite 257 Toronto ON, M5V 3A8 Throughout the year we hold Open Houses in Toronto and occasionally in other cities around the country. The event is comprised of a short presentation followed by an informal discussion forum. It s a chance for you to meet our staff as well as our alumni, and find out specific information about the countries and projects that appeal to you. Please register to attend events in Canada here: https://www.projects-abroad.ca/about-us/information-events/open-houses/ Visit the Events Section of our US Website for information about Open Houses at our office in Manhattan and elsewhere in the United States - https://www.projects-abroad.org/about-us/information-events/open-houses/

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-13

Join our free webinar on January 10th, 2018 - Wednesday - 8pm ET, to learn more about our exciting Alternative Spring Break Trips. Join here: https://www.projects-abroad.org/about-us/information-events/webinars/alternative-spring-break-webinar/ During this 30 minute event, we’ll go over: - Range of projects and locations to choose from. - How you can make a difference and experience a new culture in 1 week. - Top-class support we provide all our volunteers. - Application process and planning. - Throughout the presentation, staff will be available to answer general and specific questions. Parents and students are welcome to attend. Put your Spring Break to good use! We hope you can join us! We value your privacy and will not give or sell your information to anyone. Review our Privacy Policy for details - https://www.projects-abroad.org/privacy-policy-and-disclaimer/

@Projects Abroad 2017-10-13

Join our free webinar on November 1st, 2017 - Wednesday - 8pm ET, to learn more about what Projects Abroad has to offer for volunteers, gap year students, interns and career breakers. Join here: https://www.projects-abroad.org/about-us/information-events/webinars/all-projects-and-destinations-webinar/ You will find out about the following topics: - The exciting projects and destinations we offer in the developing world. - How you can benefit from our flexibility and variety of placements. - The top class support we provide to ensure you are safe overseas. - How you can make a difference and have the experience of a lifetime with Projects Abroad. - The session will include a 30 min presentation followed by an online question and answer session. We hope you can join us! We value your privacy and will not give or sell your information to anyone. Review our Privacy Policy for details - https://www.projects-abroad.org/privacy-policy-and-disclaimer/


See more learning institutes near New York

About

Global leader in Volunteer Abroad and Intern Abroad programs

Company Overview

Projects Abroad is the leading volunteer abroad organization. We offer a diverse range of international service projects, plus the opportunity to become part of one of our volunteer communities abroad. Our continuous presence overseas and unparalleled in-country support from our international staff ensure that your experience will be far more worthwhile and genuine than those of the average tourist.

Founded

Projects Abroad was founded in 1992

Products

Volunteer and Intern Abroad programs for University students, Gap Years, Career Breaks, Electives, Spring Break and Summer Vacation

Parking

Lot Parking No
Street Parking No
Valet Parking No

Operating Hours

monClosed
tueClosed
wedClosed
thuClosed
friClosed
satClosed
sunClosed

Suggestions

Reach the World

222 Broadway, New York, New York 10038
School, Nonprofit Organization

Practice Makes Perfect

New York, New York 10004
Education, Region

International Capacity Development Institute -ICDI

25 Broadway, 9TH floor New York, NY 10004, New City, New York 10010
Education

Pace School of Performing Arts

140 William St, New York, New York 10038
College & University, Performing Arts School

AirFlight

25372 New York, New York, New York 63829
Driving School, Airport

American Friends of the Hebrew University

1 Battery Park Plz, Fl 25th, New York, New York 10004
College & University, Nonprofit Organization, College & University

Dance New Amsterdam

280 Broadway Fl 1, New York, New York 10007
Dance Studio, Nonprofit Organization

Pace Sketch Comedy Group

1 Pace Plz, New York, New York 10038
Education, Arts & Entertainment, Professional Service

Mildred Elley - NYC Campus

25 Broadway, Fl 16, New York, New York 10004
College & University, School, College & University


Privacy Policy