RamadanReminders.Org

69 Montgomery St, Jersey City, New Jersey 07302


Latest Updates

@RamadanReminders.Org 2016-05-17

Rules of the Fasting of Ramadan Prepared by Mohamed Baianonie, Imam of the Islamic Center of Raleigh, NC Allaah ﷻ says in the Qur'aan what may be interpreted as, "O' you who believe, fasting is prescribed for you as it was prescribed for those before you so that you may achieve Taqwaa (righteousness, God-fearing)." [Surat Al-Baqarah, verse 183] The prophet Muhammad ﷺ said, "Whoever observes the fast during the month of Ramadan, (while) believing in Allaah and seeking His rewards, will have his past sins forgiven." [Reported by Imaams Bukhaari, Muslim and others] Fasting the month of Ramadan is one of the main pillars of Islam. It is obligatory upon every sane, healthy Muslim whose reached puberty and is not traveling during the time of fasting. As for women, they must not fast if they are menstruating or having post-childbirth bleeding. The Essential Elements Of The Fast There are two essentials elements for your fast to be valid and accepted. They are: Intention You must have the intention to fast before fajr (dawn) every night during the month of Ramadan. The intention does not need to be spoken, because in reality it is an act of the heart, which does not involve the tongue. It will be fulfilled by one's intention from the heart to fast out of obedience to Allaah ﷻ seeking His pleasure. Abstaining from acts that nullify the Fast The second essential element for your fast to be accepted is that you abstain from the acts that nullify the fast from dawn to sunset. If you maintain these two essential elements during fasting, then your fast will be valid and accepted. Six Actions That Invalidate Or Nullify The Fast All scholars have agreed that the following acts will invalidate the fast. They are: Intentional Eating or Drinking If someone eats or drinks due to forgetfulness, a mistake, or coercion, then his fast is still valid and should continue to fast. If you choose to eat or drink, for any reason, then your fast will become invalid. Intentional Vomiting If one is overcome by the urge to vomit, and vomits unintentionally, then he should continue to fast. If someone chooses to vomit, for any reason, then his fast will become invalid. Intentional Sexual Intercourse If one has sexual intercourse while fasting, then he must perform kaffaarah, expiation of the sin. (Fasting continuously for sixty days or if unable then one should feed sixty poor people). Menstrual or Childbirth Bleeding The fast becomes invalid during menstrual or post-childbirth bleeding. Even if such bleeding begins just before sunset, the fast of that day is invalid and the day must be made up at a later time. All the actions mentioned above are agreed upon by all scholars. However, there are some other actions that are not mentioned above which are not agreed upon. Actions That Are Permissible During Fasting There are some actions that are permissible to do while fasting, which will not nullify the fast. For example: Taking a shower It is permissible to shower, for any reason, even if you are showering due to thirst or being overheated. Rinsing the mouth and nose It is permissible to rinse the mouth and nose without exaggeration; using too much water may cause you to swallow water, which may invalidate your fast. Applying eyeliner or eye drops It is permissible to apply kohl (eyeliner) or eye drops or anything else to the eyes, even if some taste from it finds its way to the throat. Taking injections It is also permissible to take injections for nutritional or medical purposes; there is no text that proves this invalidates the fast. Taking suppositories Similarly, it is permissible to have an enema or douche. The injection of liquid into the rectum through the anus for cleansing, as a laxative, or for other therapeutic purposes, or the use of a suppository (a solid medication designed to melt within a body cavity) or any other medicine that can be used in the private parts, whether in the front or back is permissible. There is no text that considers these acts to nullify the fast. Accidental consumption Your fast will not become invalid if you consume something that you could not protect yourself from. For example, swallowing your saliva or accidentally swallowing dust or sifted flour that has accidentally entered your mouth. Tasting food with the tongue Your fast will be valid even if you taste food with your tongue or use toothpaste or mouthwash as long as nothing is swallowed. Breathing in different scents Kissing and embracing one's spouse It is permissible to kiss and embrace your spouse as long as one is able to control oneself. Drawing blood It is also permissible to draw blood in any amount for any reason. If drawing blood weakens the person, it will be considered a disliked action. Being in a state of janaabah Your fast will still be valid even if you find yourself in a state of janaabah (a major ritual impurity) after fajr (dawn) has arrived. Ghusl (a full bath) can still be performed once the time of fajr has begun. Who May Be Excluded From Fasting? There are certain situations when it is optional to fast during the month of Ramadan, however, the fast must be made up at a later date. This is the rule for the sick or for the one who is traveling. However, women who are experiencing post-childbirth bleeding or are in their menses are not allowed to fast until their bleeding ends. They must make up the days they missed fasting at a later date. For those who cannot fast due to a permanent illness or old age, they have to pay fidiya (feeding one poor person) for each day that they have missed. Pregnant and nursing women, who are afraid that fasting may weaken them or the child, have the option of fasting or not. After Ramadan ends, they have the choice of fasting or paying fidiyah (feeding one poor person) for each day that they had missed during Ramadan. However, according to the Hanafi School of jurists, such women are only to make up the missed days of fasting, and they are not supposed to feed one poor person a day. On the other hand, Imaams Ahmad and Ash-Shaaf'i, hold the opinion that if such women fear only for the baby, they must pay the fidiyah and make up the days later. If they fear only for themselves or for themselves and the baby, then they are only to make up the missed days at a later date. Recommended Acts During Ramadan There are some acts that are recommended, and if you practice them, you will gain more rewards from Allaah ﷻ such as: Having suhuur (pre-dawn meal) and delaying it until just before fajr (dawn) time. We should also hurry to break the fast at sunset. Another recommended act is that we break the fast by eating an odd number of fresh or dry dates, and if those are not available, then having a drink of water would be sufficient. Also we can earn rewards by supplicating at the time of breaking the fast, as the prophet ﷺ used to say, Dhahabadh-dhama-oo wabtallatil-'urooqu, wa thabatal-ajru inshaa'Allaah. Which can be translated as, "The thirst has gone, the veins are moistened and Allaah willing, the reward is confirmed." Another recommended act is that we pray taraaweeh daily after Isha To gain even more rewards, it is recommended that during Ramadan we increase our recitation and study of the Qur'an. This is because the revelation of the Qur'an began during this time, and also Angel Gabriel used to review the Qur'an with the Prophet during this month. We can also gain rewards by using Miswaak (a piece of root from the Araak tree found in the Hijaaz region of the Arabian Peninsula used to clean the teeth), if not available, any other cleaning tool to clean the mouth is sufficient. We ask Allaah ﷻ to strengthen us in Ramadan, accept our fasts, and reward us with His forgiveness and the highest place paradise. Copied..

@RamadanReminders.Org 2014-05-01

Knowledge without action is like an unplanted seed, it has great potential but will never grow nor bear any fruits.

@RamadanReminders.Org 2014-01-03

February 1st, 2014 is World Hijab Day: an open invitation to Muslims & non-Muslims to wear Hijab for a day. For more info, visit: http://worldhijabday.com/ Join the movement: https://www.facebook.com/WorldHijabDay "World Hijab Day is not an act of worship but rather an effective way to create global awareness of the issue that is being attacked unfairly.It has achieved some great success already. Alhamdulillah." -Mufti Ismail Menk Make history by being part of this Global Movement!! P.S. Please upload this image as your default picture.

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-12-27

February 1st, 2014 is World Hijab Day: an open invitation to Muslims & non-Muslims to wear Hijab for a day. For more info, visit: http://worldhijabday.com/ Join the movement: https://www.facebook.com/WorldHijabDay "World Hijab Day is not an act of worship but rather an effective way to create global awareness of the issue that is being attacked unfairly.It has achieved some great success already. Alhamdulillah." -Mufti Ismail Menk Make history by being part of this Global Movement!! P.S. Show your support by uploading this image as your default picture.

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-12-22

Exiting from the Fire for those who Worshipped Allaah Alone 225 – When the believers will have finished from the fire on the Day of Judgment and become secure. Then one of you arguing for the truth, in the Duniya for his companion will not be more intense than the debating of the believers with their Lord, regarding their brothers whom had been entered into the fire. He said : they will say: Our Lord! These are our brothers they used to pray along with us, and fast along with us, and perform the Hajj along with us, and you have entered them into the fire.He said: that Allaah will say: "go and take out those whom you know." So they will come to them, and they will know them by their faces. The fire would not have eaten their faces. From amongst them there will be, he whom the fire has reached half way up his shins, and he whom the fire has reached to his ankles, and they will take them out.The believers will say: "We took out those whom You have commanded to take out." Then Allaah will say: "Take out he who has the weight of a dirham of Emaan in his heart. Then the one who has the weight of half a dirham,' until He says: He who has an atom’s weight in his heart.Abu Sa'eed said: whoever does not believe this, then let him read this ayah : "Surely! Allaah wrongs not even of the weight of an atom, but if there is any good (done), He doubles it, and gives from him a great reward."He said: The Believers will say: "O our Lord! Indeed we have taken out those whom You have commanded to take out.' Then there will not remain anyone in the fire who has good in himself."He said: Then Allaah will say: the Angels have interceded, and the Prophets have interceded, and the believers have interceded and The Most Merciful of those who shows mercy remains.He said : Then Allaah will grab a handful from the fire - or He said : two handfuls - of people who never did any good for Allaah at all, indeed they will be burnt so much that they will have become charcoal.He said: they will be brought to water, which is said to be called the water of life. It will be poured on them they will sprout out like the seed sprouts after what is left over by the torrential floods, they will come out of their bodies like pearls, and they will have a stamp on their necks, saying: those freed by Allaah.He said: it will be said to them: Enter into Paradise, whatever you wish for or anything you see then it is for you, and I have something with Me which is better than that.He said: They will say: Our Lord! What can be better than this?He said: Allaah will say: My being pleased with you, I will never be angry with you." 1661- "Indeed Allaah Azza wa Jal will take out a people from the fire after nothing remains of them except for their faces and Allaah will enter them into Paradise." The hadeeth is in saheeh al-Bukharee (4/463-464) by a different narration on the authority of Abu Sa'eed marfoo'an, and he mentions the whole of the hadeeth of the intercession; and in it, is stated: "Allaah Ta'aala will say: Go to those whom you find in their hearts the equivalent to a dinar of emaan and take them out of the fire, Allaah prohibits the fire from their faces…"1450 - "Take out of the fire whoever has in his heart the equivalent of an atom worth of Emaan."1451- "Some people from the people of Tawheed will be punished in the fire, until they will be like charcoal, then mercy will reach them. They will be taken out and thrown at the doors of Paradise. He said: then the people of Paradise will sprinkle water upon them, they will sprout like seeds left over, sprouts after the torrential floods, then they will enter paradise.

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-12-15

Part 1019 -Glad Tidings for those who Worship Allaah Alone 712 - "May you have glad tidings, and give glad tidings to those after you, that the one who truly testifies that there is no one worthy of worship except Allaah, enters Paradise."713 – "May you have glad tidings, may you have glad tidings, do you not testify that there is none worthy of worship in truth except Allaah, and that verily I am the Messenger of Allaah?They said : YesHe said: Then this Quraan is rope, one end of it is in Allaah's Hand, and the other end is in your hands, so hold on to it, indeed you will never be misguided and never be destroyed after it." 1314 - "May you have glad tidings, and give glad tidings to the people; whoever says : 'La ilaha ‘illa Allaah' being truthful to it enters Paradise."In the following chapter in the narration of Mu'aadh bin Jabal -radiAllaah anhu- it is mentioned: "I said : should I not convey the good news to them O Messenger of Allaah?He said: leave them to do good actions."It was narrated by Bukharee (1/199 – Fathul – Bari) and Muslim (1/45) and other than them from the hadeeth of Anas that the Messenger of Allaah - sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam - and Mu'aadh were riding companions on a riding beast, and the Messenger said: O Mu'aadh……" the hadeeth.And in it is mentioned: "Shall I not inform the people so they can receive this good news? He said: they will rely just upon that.Mu'aadh narrated this at his death due to the fear of being sinful."Ahmad narrated (5/228, 229, 230, 232, 236) from many narrations on the authority of Mu'aadh, and in one of them he said: "I will inform you of something which I heard from the Messenger of Allaah - sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam – , nothing prevented me from narrating it except that you will just rely upon that, I heard the Messenger say: "Who ever testifies to 'La ilaha ‘illa Allaah' (‘There is none worthy of worship in truth except Allaah) sincerely from his heart, or with certainty from his heart will not enter the fire, or he will enter Paradise." And another time he said: "He will enter paradise, and the fire will not touch him."Its chain of narration is authentic according to the conditions of Bukharee and Muslim.Bukharee wrote a chapter heading for the hadeeth of Mu'aadh saying: "Chapter: whoever selected some people to teach them knowledge preferring them over others for fear that the others may not understand it"'Alee said: speak to the people with what they know, would you like that they disbelieve in Allaah and His Messenger.Then Imaam Bukharee brings forth the chain of narration, and Adam bin Abu Eeyaas mentioned in (his) 'Book of Knowledge', an extra wording: " Leave off what they dislike." i.e. that which will be confusing for them to understand.And similar to this is the saying of Ibn Masood: "If you speak to a people, and their intellects cannot comprehend your speech except that it will be a fitnah for some of them." Narrated by Muslim (1/9).Hafidh Ibn Hajr said: "From those who disliked narrating some hadeeth more than others, like Ahmad regarding the hadeeth which apparently show rebelling against the ruler. Also, Maalik regarding the hadeeth of Sifaat (the Characteristics) of Allaah Azza wa Jal, and Abu Yusuf regarding hadeeth which are not mutawwatir. Before them was Abu Huraira from what has preceded regarding the story when he was reluctant to narrate in case he was killed. The meaning here is what occurred from Fitn( trials and tribulations). Similar to this is what Hudayfah had narrated.Additionally, on the authority of al-Hasan who disliked narrating the hadeeth of Anas to those performing Hajj with the story of the Bedouins who were entrusted with the camels of the Prophet - sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam – but they stole them. He punished them, due to what some of the people took as a means of what they used to rely upon, in going to extremes in spilling blood, by using weak explanations.The principle behind this issue is; If what is apparent from the hadeeth is something that strengthens a bida' and the apparent meaning is not primarily intended, then refraining from narrating that hadeeth is better, if you fear that the person your conveying it to will take the apparent meaning, and Allaah knows best."Indeed the scholars have differed in their explanation of the hadeeth in this chapter, and those Ahadeeth which have this meaning. Which is, the fire is prohibited upon the one who says 'La ilaha ‘illa Allaah' the scholars have many different statements. Some of them were mentioned by al-Mundhiri in his book 'al-Targheeb' (2/238), and the rest can be seen in 'al-Fath'.That which gives content to the soul, and delight to the heart, based on the evidence gathered shows there is no conflict between these evidences. This can be conveyed in the following three situations:Firstly: The one who fulfills the necessities of the shahadtayn, adhering to the obligations of the sharia' and keeping away from the prohibitions. In this instance the hadeeth is on its apparent meaning, so the person enters Paradise and is completely prohibited from the fire.Secondly: That the person dies upon the shahadatyn, and he had fulfilled the five pillars. However, perhaps he had neglected some of the obligatory duties, and he perpetrated some prohibitions, so this person is under Allaah's Will. He will forgive him as is mentioned in the following hadeeth that comes after this hadeeth, and also in other well-known hadeeth, which talk about the expiation of sins.Thirdly: This point is similar to the previous one, although this person does not exercise the rights of shahadatyn. The shahadatyn does not prevent him from what Allaah has prohibited, as is mentioned in the hadeeth of Abu Dharr that has been agreed upon by Bukharee and Muslim: "even if he commits adultery and steals……." To the end of the hadeeth. Furthermore, this person did not perform actions that could merit him Allaah's forgiveness. Therefore, this person would be prohibited from the fire which is obligatory for the kuffar. If he does enter it, then he would not stay in it with them for ever. Rather he would come out of the fire, due to intercession or something other than it and surely enter into Paradise. This is clear from the saying of the Messenger - sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam – : “Whoever says: ‘la illah ila Allaah’ it will make him successful, one day, no matter what he had done before that.”It is an authentic hadeeth….. Allaah Subanahau wa talaa knows best.1315- "Whoever meets Allaah not having associated partners with Him, performing the five prayers, and fasting Ramadhan, then Allaah will forgive that person.I said : Shall I not give the people this good news O Messenger of Allaah?He said: Leave them to do good actions." I (al-Albaani) say: The evidence which is apparent from this hadeeth is that a Muslim does not merit the forgiveness of Allaah except if he meets Allaah The Mighty and Majestic not having associated anything in worship with Him. This is because Shirk is the biggest of major sins, as is well-known in the authentic Ahaadeeth.From here it becomes apparent to us the misguidance of those people who live along side us, and they pray our prayer and fast along with us, but they fall into types of shirk and idolatry, like seeking assistance from the dead of the Aawliyaa and the righteous people. Making Dua' to them in times of hardship and not making dua' to Allaah. Slaughtering for them and making oaths to them, by which they think they come close to Allaah by doing so. How wrong they are! "That is the consideration of those who disbelieve! Then woe to those who disbelieve from the Fire!"So, it is upon every one of our Muslim brothers who have been afflicted with something from Shirk that they hurry and repent to the Lord of the worlds. There is no path to this repentance except with beneficial knowledge which is taken from the Book and the Sunnah. This knowledge has been propagated in the books of our scholars – may Allaah Ta'aala have mercy on them, and from those who specifically propagated this were Shaykh ul-Islaam Ibn Taymeeyah and his student Ibn Qayyim al-Jawzeeyah, and those who imitated their example, and followed their path.The Muslims should not be discouraged from repenting by those who whisper mischief. Implying that these forms of shirk are means of closeness and nearness to Allaah. So, the affair of these people is the same as those about whom the Prophet - sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam – mentioned "they call it with other than its name" making permissible some of the prohibited things.This advice I direct towards whoever is concerned with his hereafter from amongst our misguided Muslim brothers, before the day comes when the truth of the saying of the Lord of the Worlds about His worshippers who are far from Him. "And We shall turn to whatever deeds they did, and We shall make such deeds as scattered floating particles of dust."

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-12-08

Tawheed and the Shahadtayn Part 11 1- There is no good in the Arabs nor the Non-Arabs except with Islaam “Whoever from a household, from among the Arabs and the non-Arabs, whom Allaah intends good for them, Allaah enters Islaam upon them, then the Fitn appear as if it were a shade.” Silsilah Saheehah : 51 Hakim (1/61-62) narrated from the narration of Ibn Shihab who said: “Umar bin al-Khattab left for Shaam and Abu Ubaida ibn al-Jarrah was with us, and they came upon a wet ditch, and Umar was upon a she-camel, he got down from her and took off his leather socks and carried them on his shoulder, and took the reins of the she-camel and walked her through the wet ditch.” Abu Ubaida said: “O Ameer –ul-Mumineen, you do this?! Take your leather socks off and carry them on your shoulder, and take the reins of your she-camel and walk her through the wet ditch?! It does not please me that the people of this country see you like this?” Umar said: “Oh! If only someone other than you Abu Ubaida had said this, I would have made an example of him for the Ummah of Muhammad - sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam! Indeed we were the most insignificant of people and Allaah honoured us with Islaam. No matter how much we seek honour with other than what Allaah has honoured us with, then Allaah will make us the most insignificant of people.”And Hakim said about this hadeeth: “It is Saheeh according to the conditions of Bukhari and Muslim.” And ad-Dhaahbi agreed with him, and the hadeeth is like they have said.In another narration he said: “O Ameer –ul-Mumineen, you will meet the soldiers and the generals of Shaam, and this is your condition?”Umar said: “Indeed we are a people, whom Allaah has honoured with Islaam, so we will never seek honour with other than Islaam.”2- From the Pillars and Signs of Islaam“Indeed Islaam has milestones, and sign posts like the lights which illuminate the pathways. From them is that you believe in Allaah and do not associate anything with Him, and you establish the prayer, give Zakaat, fast Ramadan, perform the Hajj to the House, and command the good, and forbid evil, and to give salaams to your family if you enter upon them, and to give salaams to the people if you pass by them, so whoever leaves something of this, then he has left a portion of Islaam, and whoever leaves all of them, then he has turned his back on Islaam.” Silsilah Saheehah : 333A benefit: The saying of the Messenger after he mentioned, belief in Allaah is a portion of Islaam, like the prayer and the Zakaat; “……..whoever leaves something of this, then he has left a portion of Islaam, and whoever leaves all of them, then he has turned his back on Islaam.”I (Albaani) say: This is a clear text which shows that a Muslim does not leave Islaam by not performing some its duties, such as is the prayer. It is sufficient for the one who does not perform it to be a disobedient person, whose testification will not be accepted, and an evil end is feared for him.There has been a detailed piece of research which has already been completed under the section of ‘Hukm Tarik as-Salaat’ (The ruling of the one who abandons the prayer) in hadeeth no.87.This hadeeth is a decisive evidence about what we have mentioned in this issue. That is why some of the people tried to invalidate these evidences by trying to show it as Da’eef (weak hadeeth). How wrong they are! We have indeed refuted them with proofs and clear signs, and with an explanation from what the scholars of Islaam have authenticated.Taken from the Shaykh’s amendments to volume one of Silsilah Saheehah Vol.1 /no. 13 / p.9353- The Excellence of Tawheed“As for your father, if he affirmed Tawheed and if you fasted and gave charity on his behalf, then this would benefit him.” Silsilah Saheehah :484The origin of this hadeeth is as follows : “al-Aas bin Wa’il took an oath in the days of ignorance – before Islaam - that he would slaughter one hundred camels. His son Hisham bin al-Aas slaughtered fifty camels on behalf of his father. Umar asked the Prophet - sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam – about this? And he said: … (The above hadeeth).” This hadeeth is clear evidence that the reward of giving charity and fasting reaches the father, likewise the mother after their death. If they were Muslims, the reward reaches them for giving charity and fasting, even without them bequeathing it.Since the son is a product from the work of the parents. So this is included in the general saying of Allaah Ta’ala : << And that man can have nothing but of what he does (good or bad) >>There is no need to specify this general meaning of the Ayaah with this hadeeth. Likewise the other hadeeth which has the same meaning in this subject, from what al-Majd Ibn Taymeeyah mentioned in his book ‘al-Muntaqa’ like some of the people who have generalized the texts.Acknowledge that all the Ahaadeeth that he mentioned regarding this subject are specific to the parents of the son.As for using these Ahadeeth as evidences that the reward reaches all dead people, like al-majd ibn Taymeeyah mentions as a heading in his book, by saying: ‘Chapter - Reaching close of the reward gifted to the dead’ then this is not correct, because this claim is more general than the evidence provided. There is no evidence which shows a clear general proof, that the dead benefit from the general good actions which are gifted to them from the living, except for those specific matters which ash-Shawkaani mentions in his book ‘Nail Awwtaar’ (4/78-80), and also this writer in his book ‘Ahkaam al-Janaiz wa bida’iah’. From those things is doing Dua’ for the dead since it benefits them, if Allaah - Tabaraka wa Ta’ala - accepts it.So, remember this, and it will save you from going beyond the limits or falling short on this issue.The summary of this is that the son can give charity, fast, perform hajj and umrah, and read Qur’aan on behalf of his parents, since this is from their own actions, and he cannot do this for other than his parents, except what has been specified with proof, of what we have indicated before and Allaah knows best. 4- Being Pleased With Allaah“Whoever says: I am pleased with Allaah as my Lord, and with Islaam as my religion, and Muhammad as a Messenger, Paradise becomes obligatory for him.” Silsilah Saheehah : 3345- The Command with Tawheed“I command you with three things and prohibit you from threethings, I command you to worship Allaah, and do not associate anything with Him. And hold together to the rope of Allaah and do not be divided, and obey the one whom Allaah places in command over you. And I prohibit you from idle talk, gossip and asking too many questions, and wasting wealth.” Silsilah Saheehah : 685

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-12-02

The covenant that Allaah took from His slaves 172- “Allaah will say to the one who has been punished the least from the people of the Hell-fire on the Day of judgment: ‘O son of Adam! How have you found your resting place?’ He will say: ’An evil resting place!’It will be said to him: ‘If you had the world and everything in it, would you ransom yourself with it?’He will say: Yes. Allaah will say: You have lied, what I wanted from you was less than that, while you were in the spine (and in another narration: in the back) of Adam, that you do not associate anything with Me, and I will not enter you into the fire, but you refused and committed Shirk. He will be ordered to be taken to the fire.’ Regarding this hadeeth: Regarding His saying: ‘He will say: you have lied.’ An-Nawawee said: ‘It means: If We returned you to the Duniya, you would not have ransomed it, because you were asked for something easier than that but you refused. This will have the same meaning as in the saying of Allaah Ta'ala: << But if they were returned (to the world), they would certainly revert to that which they were forbidden. And indeed they are liars >>. Therefore, the meaning of this hadeeth is combined with the saying of Allaah Ta’ala: << If they had all that is in the earth, and as much again therewith to ransom themselves thereby >>' Regarding, His saying: ‘I wanted from you’: i.e. I would have loved from you. When the word 'Allaah's Will' (al-Irada) is mentioned in the sharia', it is used in the absolute sense. It means what is general both from the good and the bad, guidance and misguidance. As is mentioned in the saying of Allaah Ta’ala: << And whomsoever Allaah wills to guide, He opens his heart to Islaam, and whomsoever He wills to send astray, He makes his heart closed and constricted, as if he is climbing up to the sky. >> This Will of Allaah (al-Irada) is that which will most definitely happen. Sometimes when this Will of Allaah (al-Irada) is applied it means, that which is the synonym of love and being pleased. As is mentioned in the saying of Allaah Ta’ala: << Allaah intends for you ease, and He does not want to make things difficult for you. >> That is the meaning of the intent of the saying of Allaah Ta’ala in this hadeeth: ‘I wanted from you’ i.e. that I loved from you. The Will of Allaah (al-Irada) with this meaning might not happen, since Allaah Tabaraka wa Ta’ala does not force anyone to obey Him, even though He created them because of it. << Then whosoever wills, let him believe, and whosoever wills, let him disbelieve >> So, therefore Allaah Tabarak wa Ta’ala could want from His slave that what Allaah does not love from His slave, and Allaah loves from His slave that which His slave does not want. Ibn al-Qayyim -may Allaah have mercy upon him - called this Will of Allaah (al-Irada) a will of the order of being (al-Irada), taking that from the saying of Allaah Ta’ala:<< Verily, His Command, when He intends a thing, is only that He says to it, "Be!" and it is>> He called the other Will (al-Irada) which is a synonym for 'being pleased': the Sharia' Will (al-Irada). Whoever understands this division, then he has a solution to many of the problems of understanding the issues of al-Qadaa(Allaah's ordainment of everything in creation) and al-Qadr (Allaah's Pre-decree for the creation). And he will succeed from the fitna (tribulations) of the stance of those who say that a person does actions under force, or who hold the beliefs of the Mu'tazilah. The explanation of this can be found in the magnificent book ‘Shifaa’ al-Aleel al-Qadaa wal-Qadr wal-Hikmaah wa Ta’aleel’ by Ibn al-Qayyim -May Allaah have mercy upon him. Regarding His saying: ‘……. and you were in the spine of Adam.’ Qadi Iyaad said: ‘The Messenger indicates to the saying of Allaah Ta’ala << And (remember) when your Lord brought forth from the Children of Adam, from their loins, their seed (or from Adam's loin his offspring)>>, in the Ayaah. This covenant was taken from them while they were in the spine of Adam. So, whoever fulfills it after he is brought into this world then he is a believer, and whoever does not fulfill it, is a kaffir.Therefore, the intent of this hadeeth is: I wanted from you when I took the covenant, but you refused so I took you to the Duniya but you committed Shirk.' This is mentioned in 'al-Fath'All Praise belongs to Allaah, may His peace and blessings be upon our final Prophet Muhammad, his family, his companions and all those who follow his guidance. Translated by Abbas Abu Yahya

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-11-24

The Different Types of Oppression and the Type Which Will not be Forgiven 1927- " Oppression is of three types, the oppression which Allaah will not leave, an oppression that will be forgiven, and an oppression that will not be forgiven.As for the oppression which will not be forgiven, then Shirk will not be forgiven.As for the oppression which will be forgiven, then that is the oppression which the slave commits between himself and his Lord.As for the oppression which will not be left, then it is the oppression of the slaves, then Allaah will take the rights some from others.” Silsilah Ahadeeth As-Saheehah of Shaykh Al-Albaani

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-11-10

Tawheed and the Shahadtayn: The Danger of Shirk and ar-Riyaa (Showing off)

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-11-03

25 - From the Aspects of Shirk 331- "Indeed Ruqya, amulets and Tiwalah (a form of magic) are Shirk."Ruqya - here it means, what is used to seek refuge with the Jinn, or something which is used but its meaning is not understood. Similar to how some of the non-Arab religious people write some words on their books like 'Ya Kabeej' to protect their books from woodworm, as they claim.Amulets – these were originally taken from gems which the Arabs used to tie on the head of the new born baby to protect it from the evil eye. Then they extended this to all forms of seeking refuge. I say: And from this practice is what some of the people do, when they attach a horse shoe to the door of the house, or at the front of their place!Some drivers attach a shoe to the front of their car or to the back of it, or a blue gem on the car mirror, which will be in front of the driver from the inside of the car. They do all of this because of the evil eye, as they claim.Do amulets include those types which some people attach upon their children or upon themselves, if it is from the Qur'aan or supplications which are established on the Prophet - sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam. Here the Salaf have two opinions, I hold that the stronger opinion is the impermissibility of such things, as I have illustrated in the notes to 'al-kalimat - Tayyib' by Shaykh ul-Islaam Ibn Taymeeyah.Tiwalah is a type of magic and things which a woman uses to cause her husband to love her. Ibn al-Atheer said: 'It was classified as Shirk, due to their belief that it has the ability to affect the person and it opposes that which Allaah Ta'ala has destined.' All Praise belongs to Allaah, may His peace and blessings be upon our final Prophet Muhammad, his family, his companions and all those who follow his guidance.

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-10-27

24-The Return of Shirk and Islaam is wiped out after becoming Apparent 1- 'Night and day will not pass away until al-Laat and al 'Uzzaa are worshipped." So 'Ayesha said: O Messenger of Allaah! I thought that when Allaah sent down: that it would be complete. He sallallaahu 'alayhi wa sallam said: "There will be of that what Allaah wishes.' 87- "Islaam will become unknown like a garment is worn out due to constant washing, until fasting, prayer, nor the rituals of Hajj, nor charity are known. The Book of Allaah Azza wa Jal will be taken up in one night, and not even an Ayaah will remain on the earth. There will remain a group of people, (an old man and an old woman), who will say: We found our forefathers on this statement: 'La illa ill Allaah' so we also say it." Narrated by Ibn Majah (4049) and Hakim (4/473) from the way of Abu Muwaaawiyah on the authority of Abu Maalik al-Ashjaa'ee on the authority of Rab'aee bin Harrash on the authority of Hudayfah bin al-Yaaman marfoo'an with him, and he had extra wording: "Silaah bin Zafr said to Hudayfah: 'What will 'La illa ill Allaah' Benefit them if they don't know what is prayer nor fasting, nor the rituals of Hajj nor charity? ' Hudayfah turned away from him, but he repeated this to Hudayfah three times, and Hudayfah would turn away from him every time, then Hudyafah turned towards him on the third time and said: 'O Silaah! It will save them from the fire.' And he said this three times.'From the benefits of this hadeeth:There is some dangerous information in this hadeeth, which is that there will come a day upon Islaam, where its traces will be wiped out. And a day upon which the Qur'aan will be raised, and nothing will remain of it, not even one Ayaah will remain.This will not happen absolutely, except after Islaam will colonize/control all over the planet earth, and Allaah's word will be high. As is clearly mentioned in the text of the saying of Allaah Tabaraka wa Ta'ala: << It is He Who has sent His Messenger with guidance and the religion of truth, to make it superior over all religions >> and as is explained by the Messenger of Allaah - sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam – in many Ahadeeth.The Noble Qur'aan will not be raised at the end of time except as a preparation for the establishment of the last hour upon the most evil ones of creation. They will not know anything of Islaam whatsoever, not even the Tawheed of Allaah Ta'ala.There is also an indication in the hadeeth to the greatness of the Qur'aan. It being present amongst the Muslims is the reason for their Deen to remain and its structure to be well solid and stable. Which can only occur by studying the Qur'aan and pondering over it and understanding it. That is why you should make a contract with Allaah to memorize it, until Allaah permits it to be taken up.So, how greatly misguided are some of the blind followers, who hold the opinion that the Deen is preserved by the four schools of thought (Madhaaib), and that there is no harm upon the Muslims if their Qur'aan was lost, if this were to happen!!

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-10-13

Tawheed of Dua’ “Supplicate to Allaah Alone, Who, if any harm comes to you and you supplicate to Him then He relieves you of it. Who, if you lose your provisions in a desolate place and you supplicate to Him, He returns your goods. Who if you are affected by drought and you supplicate to Him, He cultivates the land for you.” Silsilah Saheehah: 42

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-10-06

The Excellence of Saying ‘La illaha ila Allaah’ “If the slave says: la illah ila Allaah, wa Allaahu akbar (there is none worthy of worship in truth except Allaah, and Allaah is the Greatest) Allaah Azza Wa Jaal says: my slave has spoken the truth, there is none worthy of worship except Me, and I am the Greatest. And if the slave says : la illah ila Allaah Wahdahu, then Allaah Azza Wa Jaal says: There is none worthy of worship except Me Alone. And if the slave says: La ilaha ila Allaahu lahul mulku wa lahul hamdu (There is none worthy of worship in truth except Allaah, to Him belongs the Dominion and for Him is all praise) Then Allaah Azza Wa Jaal Says: My slave has spoken the truth, There is none worthy of worship in truth except Me, to Me belongs the Dominion and all praise is for Me. And if the slave says: la illah ila Allaah, La hawla wa la quwwata illa billaa (There is none worthy of worship in truth except Allaah, there is no capability nor is there any power except with Allaah.) Then Allaah Azza Wa Jaal Says: There is none worthy of worship in truth except Me, there is no capability nor is there any power except with Me.) Whoever is blessed to say this when death approaches him, then the fire will not touch him.” Silsilah Saheehah: 139 “The best Dhikr (remembrance) is la illah ila Allaah, and the best Shukr (being thankful) is al-Hamdulillaah.” Silsilah Saheehah : 1497 “Whoever says: ‘la illah ila Allaah’ it will make him successful, one day, no matter what he had done before that.” Silsilah Saheehah: 1932 “A statement of relief from hardship: la illah ila Allaah al-Haleem al-Kareem, la illah ila Allaah al-‘Aleeul al-Atheem, la illah ila Allaah Rabbus-samaawaat as-Saba’ wa Rabbul ‘Arsh al-‘Atheem. (None is worthy of worship except Allaah the Haleem and the Kareem, None is worthy of worship except Allaah the Most High and the Most Great, none is worthy of worship except Allaah Lord of the seven heavens and the Lord of the great ‘Arsh).” Silsilah Saheehah: 2045 “Whoever says: ‘la illah ila Allaah’ sincerely, enters Paradise.” Silsilah Saheehah : 2355 “Whoever says in the morning time : ‘There is none worthy of worship in truth except Allaah Alone, He has no partners, He has the Dominion and for Him is all praise, He gives life and He takes life, and He is capable of all things.’ La ilaha ila Allaahu wahdahu la shareeka lahu, lahul mulku wa lahul hamdu yuhyee wa youmeet wa huwa ala kulli shayin qadeer Ten times, then Allaah writes ten rewards for every time he says this one. Ten bad deeds are erased. Allaah raises him up by ten grades, and it is equivalent to him freeing ten slaves. It is a protection for him from the beginning of the day until the end of the day. He will not do an action that day better than it, and if he says it during the evening then he gets the same reward.” Silsilah Saheehah: 2523

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-09-30

Prompting a Dying Person to Say the Shahdah “Say the testification, ‘la illah ila Allaah’ (there is none worthy of worship except Allaah) a lot, before there comes a separation between that and yourselves, and prompt the one who has reached death to say it.” Silsilah Saheehah : 467 From the Fiqh of the hadeeth: The hadeeth shows the legislation of prompting the dying person to say the testification of Tawheed, hoping that he will say it and become successful. The meaning of ‘…..the one who has reached death….’is the one whose death has now approached him, and he is still in this world where he has obligations, and it is possible that he benefits from the one who prompts him with the Shahdah, thereby he says it, and becomes from the people of Paradise. As for prompting him after his death, then along with that being a bida’ which has not been mentioned in the Sunnah, and also there is no benefit from this, since he has left the world where he has obligations to the world of recompense, and he does not have the ability to say the Shahdah, << to warn the one who is alive >> The way to prompt the dying person is to order him to say the Shahadah. It is mentioned in some books, that you yourself should say it and not order the dying person with it, which is in opposition to the Sunnah of the Prophet - sallAllaahu alayhi wa sallam.

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-09-15

Giving Allegiance on Tawheed “I take your allegiance from you that you will worship Allaah, establish the prayer, give the Zakaat and give advice to the Muslims, and to keep away from the Mushrikeen.” Silsilah Saheehah: 636 The Excellence of the Shahadattan “There is no one that dies except that he testifies that there is none worthy of worship except Allaah, and that I am the Messenger of Allaah, and this depends upon the believing heart with certainty; except that Allaah forgives him.” Silsilah Saheehah : 2278 “Indeed Allaah will single out a man from my Ummah in front of all the people on the Day of Judgment. Ninety-nine scrolls will be unrolled for him; every scroll will be as long as the eye can see. Then Allaah will say: Do you deny anything from this? Did the Angels that record your deeds oppress you? So the man will say: No, my Lord. Allaah will say: Do you have an excuse? The man will say: No, my Lord. Allaah will say: “Yes, indeed, we have a good deed for you and indeed, there will be no oppression upon you today.” Then a card will be brought forward and in it will be: ‘I testify that there is none worthy of worship except Allaah, and Muhammad is His slave and His Messenger.’ Then Allaah will say: Bring your bad deeds. The man will say: What is this card along with these scrolls? Allaah will say : indeed you will not be oppressed. The Prophet continued: The scrolls will be put on one side of the scales, and the card will be put on the other side, and the scrolls will be light and the card would be heavy, there can be nothing more heavier than with the name of Allaah.” Silsilah Saheehah : 135 The proof from this hadeeth is that the scales have two pans, which the actions are placed upon, which you can see, and even though actions are tangible they will be weighed. Allaah is capable of doing all things, and this is from the beliefs of the Ahl-ul-Sunnah, the Ahadeeth regarding this issue are supported if not mutawaatir.

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-09-02

Forgiveness and Tawheed 1747- "Shall I not show you the major supplication for forgiveness? O Allaah You are my Lord, there is none worthy of worship in truth except You. You created me and I am Your slave and the son of your slave and I am abiding to Your covenant and promise as best as I can. I seek refuge in You from the evil that I have committed. I acknowledge Your favour upon me, I profess to you my sins and, so forgive me my sins. Verily no one forgives sins except you. Allaahumma anta rabbee, la ilaha illa anta, Khalaqtanee, wa ana abduka wa ibn abduka, wa ana ala ahdika wa wa’dika mastata’tu, a’outhu bika min sharri ma sanatu, aboo’u laka bini’matika alayya, wa a'atarifu bithambee, faghfirlee thambee innahu la yaghfiru ath-thunooba ‘illa ‘anta None says this when the evening arrives except Paradise becomes obligatory for him." Silsilah Saheehah: 174 195 – " I swear by the One in whose Hand is my soul, if you did not sin Allaah would have taken you away, and come with a people who would sin. Then they would seek forgiveness from Allaah, and He would forgive them." Silsilah Saheehah: 195 1951 – " I swear by the One in whose Hand is my soul – or he said: I swear by the One in whose Hand is the soul of Muhammad – if you sinned, until your sins filled what is between the heavens and the earth, then you sought forgiveness from Allaah Azza wa Jal, He would forgive you. I swear by the One in whose Hand is the soul of Muhammad – or he said: I swear by the One in whose Hand is my soul – if you did not sin, Allaah Azza wa Jal, would have brought a people who would sin and then seek forgiveness from Allaah, and He would forgive them." Silsilah Saheehah: 1951

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-08-19

The Excellence of Tawheed and Seeking Forgiveness 127- " Allaah Ta'aala said: O son of Adam, indeed you did not supplicate to Me and nor had hope in Me, except that I forgave you for all what you had done without any consideration. O son of Adam even if your sins reached the clouds of the sky, and then you requested forgiveness from Me I would forgive you, without any consideration. O son of Adam indeed if you came to Me with nearly the whole world in mistakes and you met Me not having associated anything with Me, I would bring the equivalent to that in forgiveness." Silsilah Saheehah: 127 128- " Allaah Tabaraka wa Ta'aala said: One good deed is the equivalent of ten good deeds, or I might increase them. One bad deed (remains as one bad deed) or I forgive it, and if you meet me with the whole world in mistakes, not having associated anything with Me I would meet you with the equivalent to that in forgiveness." Silsilah Saheehah:128 Silsilah Ahadeeth As-Saheehah of Shaykh Al-Albaani Translated by: Abbas Abu Yahya

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-08-11

As-Sitteer (The Coverer) – Asma al Husna Siteer means the One who conceals faults, referring to Allaah, the One who conceals faults between you and Him Al-Hayee (The Shy) & As-Sitteer (The Coverer) : [Shaykh Abdur-Rahman ibn as-Sa’di] Al-Hayee (The Shy) This is derived from his statement (sallAllahu ‘alaihi wa sallam): Verily Allah is Al-Hayee (The Shy). He is shy to let His slave return empty-handed if he outstretches his hands to Him. [Abu Dawud, At-Tirmidhi, Ibn Maajah] Also is his statement (sallAllahu ‘alaihi wa sallam): Verily Allah Mighty and Majestic is Haleem (Forebearing), Hayee (Shy), Sitteer (Covering). He loves modesty and shyness and covering. Therefore when any of you bathe let him cover himself (i.e. from the sight of people). [Abu Dawud, An-Nasaa’ee, al-Baihaqi, Ahmed, graded as saheeh] This is from His Mercy, Generosity, and Perfection. His forbearance is in that His slave openly sins although he is intensely dependant upon Him to the degree that it is not even possible for him to disobey if not for the favor of Allah giving him any power. Yet Ar-Rabb (The Ultimate Creator, Sustainer and Provider) is of such complete independence from all of His creation, it is out of His generosity that He is shy to uncover and disgrace him and make lawful the punishment for him, so He covers him through opening means to cover him by. He overlooks and forgives and He shows His love for His slave through His favors, yet they commit sins hateful to Him. His good is upon them every moment yet their evil is rising. He is still the Sovereign and Most Generous although their disobedience and every shameful deed goes up to Him. Allah ta’aalaa is shy to punish the one that tarnishes his Islam as well as to leave the one who outstretches his hands to Him empty handed. He calls upon His slaves to ask Him and He promises to answer them. He is the Coverer and the Shy Who in turn loves those who possess a sense of shame and who cover faults. Whoever covers the faults of a Muslim, Allah will cover him in this life and in the hereafter. For this reason it is detested that the slave of Allah announces his sin after its commission. Rather the repentance of the slave is between him and his Rabb and not revealed to people. It is the most loathsome of people who commit sin in the night and Allah covers that sin only to remove the covering of Allah in the morning by announcing that sin. Allah ta’aalaa said: Verily those who like that (the crime) of illegal sexual intercourse should be propagated among those who believe, they will have a painful torment in this world and in the Hereafter. [Soorah An-Noor, Aayah 19].

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-08-04

Ash-Shaakir (The Recogniser and Rewarder of Good) Ash-Shakoor (The Appreciative) From An Explanation to the Beautiful & Perfect Names of Allah - Shaykh Nasir As-Sa’di The one who recognises and rewards the small quantity of actions and the one who forgives the large quantity of sins. He is the one who multiplies the rewards of His sincere servants manifold without any measure. He is the one who recognises and rewards those who give thanks to Him and remembers the one who remembers Him. Whosoever seeks to get close to Him by doing any righteous action, Allah draws closer to him by a greater degree. Verily! As-Safâ and Al-Marwah (two mountains in Makkah) are of the Symbols of Allâh. So it is not a sin on him who perform Hajj or ‘Umrah (pilgrimage) of the House (the Ka’bah at Makkah) to perform the going (Tawâf) between them (As-Safâ and Al-Marwah). And whoever does good voluntarily, then verily, Allâh is Shaakir, All-Knower. (Al-Baqarah 2:158) Verily, those who recite the Book of Allâh (this Qur’ân), and perform As-Salât (Iqâmat-asSalât), and spend (in charity) out of what We have provided for them, secretly and openly, hope for a (sure) trade­gain that will never perish.That He may pay them their wages in full, and give them (even) more, out of His Grace. Verily! He is Oft-Forgiving, Shakoor. (Fatir 35:29-30)

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-08-02

Ya Allah bless us with the knowledge of Ibn Masud, the insight into Quran like IbnAbbas, the will of Usama ibn Zaid & answered dua of Saad.

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-07-29

Do humans have free will or are their actions predestined? The third question of Fatwa no. 4513 Q 3: Could you please tell me briefly about Divine Decree and free will? Answer: Humans have free will and are predestined, but the universe is just predestined, because Allah (Glorified be He) gave them minds, hearing, sight, and volition. By these, they know what is good and bad, what will benefit and harm, and they choose what suits them. In this way, they are responsible regarding (Part No. 3; Page No. 517) the commands and prohibitions that they were given, and have the right to be rewarded for obeying Allah and His Messenger and punished for disobeying Allah and His Messenger. In regard to being predestined, this occurs because humans cannot escape, due to their words and deeds, the Divine Decree and the Will of Allah (Glorified be He), Who says: No calamity befalls on the earth or in yourselves but it is inscribed in the Book of Decrees (Al-Lauh Al-Mahfûz) before We bring it into existence. Verily, that is easy for Allâh. He (Glorified be He) also says: To whomsoever among you who wills to walk straight. And you cannot will unless (it be) that Allâh wills - the Lord of the ‘Alamîn (mankind, jinn and all that exists). And: It is He Who enables you to travel through land and sea There are many Ayahs (Qur'anic verses) and sound Hadiths that indicate what we have mentioned, for those who reflect on the Qur'an and the Sunnah. May Allah grant us success. May peace and blessings be upon our Prophet Muhammad, his family, and Companions. The Permanent Committee for Scholarly Research and Ifta' Member Member Deputy Chairman Chairman `Abdullah ibn Qa`ud `Abdullah ibn Ghudayyan `Abdul-Razzaq `Afify `Abdul-`Aziz ibn `Abdullah ibn Baz

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-07-29

Al-Hafeedh (All-Heedful and All-Protecting) Another one of His beautiful Names is the All-Heedful and All-Protecting (Al-Hafeedh). This encompasses two matters. First, He is Heedful of all the actions that humans perform by His Knowledge, recording and ordering His noble recorders to record all that humans do. Second, He protects His slaves from all kinds of hardship and evil. More particular than that is His special protection for those slaves who guard and enact what He has commanded and protect themselves for Him in secret by preserving their Faith from any shortcoming or fault. He protects them and guards them from any slip or mistake. He protects for them their religion and worldly life. Allah's Messenger (sallallaahu `alayhi wa sallam) said: "Guard Allah('s Commands) and He will guard and protect you." [Ahmad, At-Tirmidhi, al-Haakim. Al-Albaani has declared it Sahih in Sahih al-Jami` as-Sagheer #7957] That is, guard His Commands by fulfilling them, guard His prohibitions by avoiding what He has prohibited, guard the limits He has set by not exceeding them, then Allah will guard and protect you in your religion and worldly affairs. [Source] - [ Al-Hafeedh, One of Allah's Beautiful Names Shaykh Abdur Rahmaan Naasir Al-Sa`di, Taudeeh al-Kaafiyah ash-Shaafiyah Quoted in "The Delight of Faith" by Abdullah al-Jarullah,© 1996 Darussalam ] ---- ----- ---- ----- ----- "Allah is the Protector of those who have faith: from the depths of darkness He will lead them forth into light. Of those who reject faith the patrons are the Evil Ones: from light they will lead them forth into the depths of darkness. They will be companions of the fire to dwell therein (forever)." (Qur'an: Translation of the meaning, 2:257)

@RamadanReminders.Org 2013-07-22

Belief in the Divine Decree Meaning of Divine Decree The first question of Fatwa no. 4088 ( (Part No. 3; Page No. 512)) Question 1: What is the meaning of the Divine Decree in detail? Answer: Divine Decree means that all things are known to Allah (Exalted be He) before their existence and that He writes them (in Al-Lawh Al-Mahfuzh - the Preserved Tablet). He, then, gives existence to what He wills and creates what He wills. There are four ranks of Divine Decree, all of which a person should believe in. A person is not a true believer in Divine Decree unless they believe in its four ranks. It is authentically reported that the Prophet (peace be upon him) answered Jibril (Gabriel) when the latter asked him about Iman (belief) by saying: To believe in Allah, His Angels, His Books, His Messengers, the Day of Resurrection, and to believe in the Devine Decree whether good or bad. Related by Muslim in his Sahih. It is authentically reported on the authority of `Ubadah ibn Al-Samit that the Prophet (peace be upon him) said: You will not find the taste of Iman until you believe in Devine Decree; and know that what has passed you by was not going to befall you; and that what has befallen you was not going to pass you by. Shaykh al-Islam Ibn Taymiyyah (may Allah be merciful to him) explained the meaning of the Hadith mentioned above in Al-`Aqidah Al-Wasitiyyah, which we recommend you to refer to and study. May Allah grant us success. May peace and blessings be upon our Prophet Muhammad, his family, and Companions. The Permanent Committee for Scholarly Research and Ifta'


See more learning institutes near Jersey City

About

Asalaamu Alaiakum! :) Please Visit our site: http://www.RamadanReminders.org Email: [email protected] Twitter: http://Twitter.com/RamadanReminder YT: http://Youtube.com/RamadanReminders

Company Overview

Bismillah, Alhamdulilah wa Salatu wa Salam ala Rasoolillah! Welcome to the OFFICIAL Ramadan Reminders Facebook Page! This page has been created for reminders for the believers. We have set up a daily schedule: each day focusing on a different topic. We hope you read and benefit from the various notes, lectures and videos posted, insha'Allah. :)

May Allah bless, protect and reward you! Ameen

Mission

This is our second page (our first page with over 19 thousand fans has been blocked from publishing).

InshaAllah Khair! We will insha'Allah make this page make even more beneficial with the Permission of Allah (SWT)! :)

May Allah bless, protect and reward you! Ameen

Please keep all the admins of this page in your humble duaas.

Founded

RamadanReminders.Org was founded in Ramadan, 2009

Parking

Lot Parking No
Street Parking No
Valet Parking No

Suggestions

Success Academy Charter Schools

95 Pine Street
Education

Foundation Center

32 Old Slip
Nonprofit Organization, Organization, Library

Brooklyn Historical Society

128 Pierrepont St
Library, Museum, Historical Place

Lambda Chi Alpha at NYU

36 Sidney Pl
Sorority & Fraternity, School, Organization

Greico Financial Training Institute

44 Wall St, 12th Floor
Financial Service, School, Company

Pace School of Performing Arts

140 William St
College & University, Performing Arts School

Coro New York Leadership Center

42 Broadway
Nonprofit Organization, Educational Consultant, Social Service

Professional Staff Congress/CUNY

61 Broadway
College & University, Organization

Square Circle New York MuayThai-BJJ

139 Fulton St Rm 133
Personal Trainer, Martial Arts School

Pace University Bookstore - NYC

41 Park Row
Bookstore, College & University, College & University

Chatham Square Library, NYPL

33 E Broadway
Library

Artworks for Youth


Nonprofit Organization, Education, Region

Mission Martial Arts Academy

517 Henry St
Martial Arts School, Education

Thaicore


Martial Arts School

Ken-Zen Institute

54 Thomas St
Martial Arts School, Education

Brooklyn Martial Arts

289 Livingston St, 2nd & 3rd Floors
Martial Arts School, Sports & Fitness Instruction, Gym/Physical Fitness Center

Anderson's Martial Arts Academy

412 Broadway
Gym/Physical Fitness Center, Martial Arts School, Education

ChinesePod

246 W Broadway
Education

Urban Fitness Boutique

38 Delancey St
Personal Trainer, Gym/Physical Fitness Center, Martial Arts School

TriBeCa Community School

22 Ericsson Pl
School, Organization

Brooklyn Brazilian Jiu Jitsu

412 Myrtle Ave
Martial Arts School, Gym/Physical Fitness Center

Beyond Martial Arts

242 East 2nd Street
Martial Arts School, Gym/Physical Fitness Center

Brooklyn Aikikai

408 3rd Ave
Martial Arts School, Nonprofit Organization

Pratt Office of International Affairs

200 Willoughby Ave
College & University, College & University

Disciples of Sanuces - VSK


Martial Arts School, Church, Medical Company

Brooklyn Metal Works

640 Dean St
Art School, Art Gallery

Tompkins Square Library

331 E 10th St
Library

Capoeira Brooklyn

316 7th St, Fl 2nd
Gym/Physical Fitness Center, Martial Arts School

Victorian Society New York

232 E 11th St
Museum, Education, Historical Place

CourseHorse

57 E 11th St, Fl 8th
Education

ParkSlope United Taekwondo

502 5th Ave
Martial Arts School, Sports & Fitness Instruction, Gym/Physical Fitness Center

Choe's Hapkido Karate Academy of NYC

Corner of 10th St & 6th Ave
Martial Arts School, Gym/Physical Fitness Center

Mannes School of Music

55 W 13th St
Performing Arts School, College & University, Music Lessons & Instruction School

ACAT (American Center for the Alexander Technique)

39 W 14th St Ste 507
Nonprofit Organization, School

Yeshiva University Museum

15 W 16th St
Museum, Travel & Transportation, College & University

Moodohe USA Martial Arts Studio

893 Bergen St
Martial Arts School

The Buckminster Fuller Institute

181 N 11th St Apt 402
Nonprofit Organization, Environmental Conservation Organization, Education


Privacy Policy