Urban Jungle Play

1140 Maxwell Ln, Hoboken, New Jersey 07030


Latest Updates

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-11-07

Making weekend plans? Long weekend? We have Veteran's Day Camps Thur/Fri + Saturday is our Parent's Night Out. Register for these drop-offs today! http://www.urbanjungleplay.com/events

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-10-29

The first session of our #UJPMonsterMash was a spooky success. The space is closed today for our 2pm & 4pm sessions. We are offering special activities during Open Play on the 31st as well. Happy Halloween!

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-10-25

We are putting the finishing touches on crafts for our Monster Mash Halloween party and have a few spaces left. We are also in the middle of enrollments for Holiday Break camps. Visit our website for details and to register: http://www.urbanjungleplay.com/eventflyers

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-10-24

We are thrilled to announce another pop-up performance November 18th with Preschool Of Rock Register today: http://bit.ly/PreschoolofRockNov18

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-10-21

Weekend Open Play hours: today 9am-11am, 2-6pm. Sunday 9am-6pm. Have a wonderful weekend!

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-10-19

We are gearing up for our Monster Mash Halloween Party with DIY bird costumes! Check out how to make the costumes the children in our afternoon dropoff Playful Pack made and learn how to make your own! Register for our 10/29 Halloween party: http://www.urbanjungleplay.com/eventflyers

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-10-16

Register for the NJMOM Baby Expo at the W Hotel on 11/5 for $5 OFF using code UJP5

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-10-14

Weekend Open Play hours: Saturday 9am-145pm, 3pm-Date Night! Sunday 9am-130pm, 4-6pm

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-10-12

5% off Monster Mash tickets ends on 10/16! Don't wait, get yours today using code MonsterMash. Details on the events page of our website or register via: http://bit.ly/UJPMonsterMash

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-10-10

It's been a long week already with this humidity! Plan a few hours of fun for yourself and the kids at this Saturday's Date Night. Register here http://bit.ly/DateNight10_14

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-10-09

We are OPEN until 330pm today when we have a private event. Call 201-653-4194 to make your reservation or book online. Enjoy Columbus Day and chase away the rainy day blues with us!

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-10-02

We are excited to announce the return of our most popular event: our Halloween Monster Mash. Register for one the 3 sessions today using discount code MonsterMash- http://bit.ly/UJPMonsterMash

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-09-30

Weekend Open Play hours: today until noon then 4-6pm, Sunday 9am-6pm.

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-09-29

Purchase an Open Play pass and make your very own Galaxy in a bag for an additional $5. Come on in and lets get our hands dirty learning all about the wonders in space.

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-09-29

To celebrate Space Week, everyday we have different space themed activities and crafts to help friends learn more about all things that happened beyond the clouds and planet Earth. Purchase an Open Play pass and let's explore outer space together.

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-09-29

To celebrate World Pasta Day, friends of all ages get to play with their food. We will have our own wiggling, jiggling, colorful spgahetti for our friends to enjoy; just purchase an Open Play pass.

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-09-29

Come in for Open Play ( $21.40) and enjoy counting,sorting, and matching Pasta of all shapes, sizes , and colors.

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-09-29

With the purchase of an Open Play pass, come in to UJP to create you very own noodle necklace to celebrate National Noodle Day with us. Dont forget to eat your favorite noodle dish on this day.

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-09-27

It is Nanny Appreciation Week so we are giving all of our Preparatory School nannies a carnation. Many thanks to all of the Hoboken caregivers and all that you do for our families and the community!

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-09-27

Miss. Cathie is excited to be a guest judge again this year! Get your costumes ready and buy a ticket today for the Little Hoboken Halloween Party!

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-09-23

Weekend Open Play hours: Today until 2:15pm, Sunday 9am-6pm Happy (warm) first weekend of Autumn!

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-09-21

Super Stars Tennis will be offering classes at UJP Mondays from 330-430pm starting 10/16. A sports enhancement program for children of all ages focusing not only on the fundamentals of tennis but also on building life skills, education and good balanced exercise. Email [email protected] for more information and to register.

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-09-19

We have been using books like "My Teacher Helps" and "Jenny's New Hat" to kick-off the semester and welcome our new students. Mrs. Isalia did a fabulous job tying the power of reading into our classroom decor!


See more learning institutes near Hoboken

About

A unique children's activity center that fosters education by stimulating imagination and creativity.

Description

Urban Jungle Play combines the benefits of a museum and indoor/outdoor play space to prompt children to experience learning.

The environment is full of sensory and interactive tools in a jungle backdrop which prompts kids to learn about colors, shapes, numbers and other skill builders.

Product offerings include open play and birthday parties through single use or various membership packages. Our space also includes a healthy snack bar.

A soothing soft play atmosphere, including a salt water aquarium wall, creates an alcove for babies and toddlers to learn using their 5 senses.

Our teaching staff also develops classroom activities leveraging experiential learning methods. We focus on skill building within the following 3 pillars:
cognitive, emotional and social development.

Price Range

$$ (10-30)

Parking

Lot Parking Yes
Street Parking Yes
Valet Parking No

Operating Hours

mon9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
tue9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
wed9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
thu9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
fri9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
sat9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
sun9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Suggestions

North Bergen United Taekwondo

7705 Bergenline Ave
Sports & Fitness Instruction, Martial Arts School

High Heat Baseball

7000 Kennedy Blvd E, # 22
City, Sports & Recreation, Education

North Bergen School District

7317 Kennedy Blvd
High School

Black Belt Academy: Family Fitness Center

5906 Kennedy Blvd W
Gym/Physical Fitness Center, Martial Arts School, Coach

High Impact Martial Arts

421 54th St
Martial Arts School, Coach, Gym/Physical Fitness Center

Saint Gregory the Great School, Manhattan

138 W 90th St
Elementary School, Private School, Middle School

Pizarts


Arts & Entertainment, Tour Agency

Bank Street School for Children

610 W 112th St
Elementary School

A Mermaids' Tale at Stage 72

STAGE 72 (Formerly the TriadTheatre) 158 W 72nd St (2nd Floor)
Performance & Event Venue, Library

ArtStrides

102 W 75th St
Education, Nonprofit Organization

Sigma Phi Epsilon - Columbia University

550 W 113th St
Nonprofit Organization, College & University, Education

Columbia University Financial Engineering (CUFE)

2920 Broadway
College & University, Finance Company, Organization

The Parkside School

48 W 74th St
Elementary School, Specialty School

Upper West Side Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu

928 Columbus Ave
Martial Arts School, Region

World Oyama Karate - Sakataka Dojo

654 Anderson Ave
Martial Arts School, Gym/Physical Fitness Center, Education

The Merry Widow - In America

100 Amsterdam Ave
Arts & Entertainment, School

Cliffside Park School #4 PTO

279 Columbia Ave
Public School, Elementary School, Organization

The Juilliard School Library

60 Lincoln Center Plz
Library, Performing Arts School

Columbia University School of General Studies

2970 Broadway, 408 Lewisohn Hall
College & University

Macaulay Honors College

35 W 67th St
College & University, Campus Building, School

The Eugene Lang Entrepreneurship Center at Columbia Business School

3022 Broadway, Uris 2M1
School, College & University, Organization

Fordham Law Review

150 W 62nd St
Lawyer & Law Firm, Publisher, School

Thomas J. Watson Library of Business and Economics - Columbia University

3022 Broadway
Library, College & University, College & University

SIPA Student Association (SIPASA)

420 W 118th St, Fl 6th
College & University

International House NY

500 Riverside Drive
Residence, Nonprofit Organization, Campus Building

Ailey II

405 W 55th St
Arts & Entertainment, Nonprofit Organization, Education

ISAW Library

15 E 84th St
Library, Education

Success Academy Hell's Kitchen

439 W 49th St
Elementary School

HD Fitness / 3 Headed Cobra Martial Arts

562 Hudson Ave
Martial Arts School

PPAS NYC Professional Performing Arts School: effort produces excellence

328 W 48th St
High School, Performing Arts School, Nonprofit Organization

U&K Judo Academy

424 Hillcrest Pl
Martial Arts School

Sedgwick - Russell Acting Classes

210 W 50th St.
Performance Art Theatre, School

AIAS Freedom By Design Program at CCNY

141 Convent Ave
Community Organization, Nonprofit Organization, College & University

Warrior Star Taekwondo

2300 Summit Avenue
Martial Arts School, School

SBI's College & Career Preparatory Institute

443 W 135th St, Ofc 109E
Community Organization, Education, Nonprofit Organization

NM Jeet Kune Do Academy

714 22nd street
Martial Arts School

EMGCollective

300 W 43rd St, # 508
School, Personal Coach, Arts & Entertainment

EC New York

1450 Broadway Fl 14
School, Language School

The Book Cellar

1465 York Ave
Bookstore, Library

Latin Music Center Studios New York

4 WEST 43 Rd St 4th floor,Suite 409
Music Production Studio, School, Music Lessons & Instruction School

Laboratory of Social Evolution and Behavior at The Rockefeller University

1230 York Ave
College & University, College & University, Education

Cathedral High School

350 E 56th St
High School, Religious School, Nonprofit Organization


Privacy Policy