Home

Trinidad And Tobago Learning Institutes

Latest Updates

We are pleased to announce that Ami Alexis, an Upper Six student of Holy Name Convent has been awarded a Lester B. Pearson International Scholarship for studies at the University of Toronto. Ami is one of two Trinidadians to receive this prestigious scholarship. Over 1,600 students worldwide were nominated and 40 scholarships were awarded. Ami joins outstanding students from all continents around the globe in this outstanding cohort of students. We at Holy Name are extremely proud of Ami and wish her God's richest blessings as she embarks on her University career.

Everyone who owns a camera phone can become a photographer. Its time to take it seriously and possibly turn it into a career. Starr welcomes you to our Photography classes. Introduction to Photography This is an elaborate introductory program that will walk you through the essential rudiments of photography. Learn Lighting, Different types of Photography,Discover The Basics of ISO, Aperture & Shutter Speed, Green Screen shooting and editing among other important skills. Small classes, Certified Courses, Easy Payment Plan, Free wifi The Next cycle starts Saturday June 30th 2k18. Phone 6224642 /Whatsapp or call 798 6687 Email [email protected] Instagram @Starrmic REGISTER NOW!!! ALL Courses Registered and approved by the National Training Agency

@Blue Line 2018-06-05

TRINIDAD- LEARN TO SHOOT! - Sun 8th July 2018 Details below! A Professional Marksmanship Course taught with air rifles. Learn safety, shooting principles, shooting positions, and much more! All instructors internationally certified and experienced in special operations for law enforcement and military. Date: Sunday 8th July 2018 Location: Port of Spain Duration: 8-10 hours Cost: $1500 per person. (protective service discounts available) (Costs include all learning material, certificate, gun rental and ammo, refreshments, etc). (Note: This a professional training course, not sale of weapons). Want to book a spot? Email [email protected] with NAME: AGE: ADDRESS: CONTACT: PROFESSION: Note: Any applicant with a criminal record will be automatically barred from the program. Limited spaces, BOOK NOW! Any further questions can be referred to Whatsapp: 718 4069 or Email: [email protected]

To all our students and their families, we wish you all a very merry Christmas. Dance the day away with your loved ones!

@QuizTime 2017-12-23

MOVE FAST! TIME RUNNING OUT! AVAILABLE AT QUIZTIME, CHANKA'S COURTS, EL SOCORRO RD, OPP GEELAL SUPERMARKET; 686-2200; 674-3528

Yes things are really heating up here at Auzonville Park

We do apologise for the late notice of today's General Monthly Meeting. Hope to see you at 5pm! #ConventPride #CelebrateParticipateGive

All the best in your exams. No need to worry because hard work brings success and I know you guys have been working hard all semester.

Do you have exams coming up? Do you want to ensure you pass English and Mathematics? Advanced Learning Educational Support Centre presents our 2 DAY INTENSIVE CXC English A and Mathematics face-to-face course. Available at our Maraval location: #101 Saddle Rd, Maraval. Days of classes: English : 28th-29th December- 9:00 am- 4:00pm Mathematics: 30th -31st December - 9:00 am - 4:00 pm Cost: $1000.00 per subject. ***However those who register before December 20th will receive a 50% discount.***

We will be at Gulf City Mall, San Fernando tomorrow! Come visit us on the last leg of our mall tour to learn more about earthquakes, volcanoes and tsunamis. We'll be happy to answer any questions you may have. See you there!

@Maths Is Fun 2017-11-21

Maths class should be full of mathematical chats. Lots of learning and discovering to be done with the help of our peers. https://www.edutopia.org/article/more-talking-math-class-please

@Dance Sport T&T 2017-11-17

DanceSport T&T 2017 Masquerade Gala.. A resounding success. Thanks to all who made it such an epic event.

Trinidad & Tobago Miss World is leading in the Internet voting, with 24 hours to go before voting is done, help her win by clicking on the link to vote for her: https://missworld.com/#/contestants/4775 You can log in with your facebook to vote.

Parents, please remember our Christmas Concert is on the 13th. The kids are very excited. It's going to be a Winter Wonderland Christmas. Tickets have been sent home. Tickets are $50.00 each. Please note that the ticket cost is separate from your donation for the treat and concert. See you all on the 13th.

Good evening my Moulton Hall family. We had a little setback today with the electrical system. Hmnnn.😩😩But our team of teachers at school went working hard at it and got it fixed. Thank God. We are back on track. 🤗🤗🤗🙏🙏🙏👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿Can't afford to miss days. See you tomorrow please God. Have an excellent evening. Remember to thank God.

The UWI St. Augustine Campus and the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) hosted a Research Data Management Workshop on November 2 and 3 at the Teaching and Learning Complex (TLC), The UWI St. Augustine Campus. The first session titled Building Your Research Data Management Toolkit: Integrating RDM into Your Liaison Work was facilitated by Christina Chan-Park (Science Librarian at Baylor University, Texas) and Abigail Goben (Assistant Professor/Liaison Librarian at the University of Illinois at Chicago Library of the Health Sciences). The second session First Steps: [email protected] UWI featured presentations by the Campus Librarian for the St. Augustine Campus Libraries, Frank Soodeen, Khemchandra Persadsingh (Software Developer, Alma Jordan Library) and Laura Bigram (Applications Developer, Alma Jordan Library). This second session focused on the AJL’s development of integrated technical platforms for managing/showcasing The UWI re-search activities, preservation of intellectual and heritage content (UWISpace) and archiving of research data sets (Dataverse). (Photos courtesy Juliet Chan Wing)

http://catholicnewstt.com/index.php/2017/10/19/new-archbishop-port-spain-appointed/?utm_content=buffer6f87c&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer

Divali Celebrations Good Over Evil Light Over Darkness

The Institute is elated to team with the International Finance Corporation (World Bank Group) and our valued sponsors this month to support Family Owned Businesses. See our e-flyers below for more details.

The Symphonic Music Lab is celebrating 11 wonderful years of excellence in music. God's continued blessings to the management and all the students.

* Std 2 and 3 - Mondays and Tuesdays 3:30pm - 5:30pm * Std 4 and 5 - Wednesdays and Thursdays 3:30pm - 5:30pm and Saturdays 9:00am - 12:30pm

Please like Shachia La Borde's comment to help the cricket team win this competition

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zzyylyls6KE&list=PLyUW7HzKUEk5KqsUlwNWX6K5by0JLswCo

I often say, "it's not the math that is the problem, it's the English." Even to this day, after teaching for 14 years, there are still some questions on past papers and in texts that I have to read a few times before I understand what is being asked.

Dear Colleagues, The Trinidad and Tobago Insurance Institute (TTII) is pleased to present a workshop on “Managing Liability Insurance Claims” that will be held on August 3rd 2017 at the TTII’s office, #8 Stanmore Avenue, Port-of-Spain from 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. This workshop allows participants the opportunity to learn about: • The Sources of Liability • Negligence defined • Vicarious Liability • How Liability may arise under the following: • Motor Third Party Liability • Employer’s Liability • Occupier’s and Owners of Premises Liability • Public Liability • Products Liability • Defences to Liability Claims • Investigating Liability Claims • Quantifying damages • Civil proceedings Spaces are limited! Feel free to contact us for further information. Regards, Trinidad and Tobago Insurance Institute # 8 Stanmore Avenue, Port of Spain. Ph: 624-2817 or 625-2940 Fax: 625-5132 Website: www.ttii.org.tt E-mail: [email protected] Facebook: www.facebook.com/ttii.org.tt

@Caribbean Mix 2017-05-02

"Ughhh...it's Tuesday and I'm out of content ideas..." - a real quote from content marketers everywhere. Here's how to get fired up and out of a creative rut -

@The Lightbulb 2017-01-15

Do you have a young aspiring entrepreneur in your family? We have 7 seats left in our Youth Business Bootcamp (ages 9-14). Contact Scott at 751-0435 if interested.

Preparing for tomorrow. New Look, Same Great Tuition! Open today 8am - 4pm.

Visit our website >> goo.gl/Wn9yyD >> 9.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon

Just a few days ago our boy Marcus Waldron was in the community centre with #MountDorCulturalPerformers, preparing the company for Best Village finals. Today, he is here, at #YaleSchoolOfDrama putting in the work on his special research fellowship in directing. As your namesake #MarcusGarvey said: "There is no height to which you cannot climb without the active intelligence of your own mind. Mind creates, and as much as we desire in nature we can have through the creation of our own minds." #CONGRATS MARCUS; PROUD BEYOND WORDS WITH EVERY PIC, EVERY POST; WISHING YOU ALL SUCCESS!!!

A wonderful evening celebrating the 65th Anniversary of St. Augustine Girls' High School

The National Archives of Trinidad and Tobago, a division of the Ministry of National Diversity and Social Integration, formally opened its new Conservation Wing on Friday 14th August, 2015 at its premises 105 St. Vincent Street, Port of Spain. The conservation services offered by the National Archives, including paper conservation and restoration will now be housed under one roof in the new and improved facility. The National Archives is also working to modernise its operations with one of its main initiatives being to convert the Archival collection into electronic format. Thus far scanners have been purchased for the digitisation of paper and audiovisual records. This new Conservation Wing will greatly increase public access to the Archival collection and provide additional protection for our nation’s documentary heritage.

The organizing committee of The University School Jazz Project would like to thank our wonderful patrons for attending the show. Reviews keep coming in with high ratings. It was truly magical and you being there is what made it so! We would also like to thank our sponsors NFM, Holiday Foods, Dufrys, Trinidad Import and Export, Bees Ice- Cream, Nestles, HADCO, Unilever, Naughty Grape, TRINRE. We thank our artistes for encircling us with their art - words can't explain the phenomenal music that was shared on the greens. We are already planning for next year! Thank you !

Cities

Agostini
Arima
Arouca
Avocat
Bacolet
Balmain
Bamboo Village
Barataria
Barrackpore
Basse Terre
Belle Garden
Belmont
Bethel
Biche
Black Rock
Boissière
Boissiere Village
Bon Accord
Bon Accord Village
Bonasse
Bonne Aventure
Brazil
Brickfield
Bronte
Buccoo
Butler
California
Canaan
Cantaro
Cantaro Village
Cap-de-ville
Caparo
Carapichaima
Carapo
Carenage
Carnbee Village
Caroni
Chaguanas
Chaguaramas
Charlotteville
Chase
Chase Village
Chatham
Chickland
City Of Port-of-spain
Claxton Bay
Claxton Bay Village
Cocorite
Concordia
Coryal
Couva
Cumuto
Cunapo
Cunupia
Cunupia Village
Curepe
Curepe Village
Curucaye
Dabadie
Débé
Delaford
Delhi Settlement
Diamond
Diamond Village
Diego Martin
Diego Martin Village
Dinsley
Dow Village
Duncan
East Dry River
El Dorado
El Socorro
Enterprise
Erin
Fillette
Florida
Four Roads
Frederick Village
Freeport
Fyzabad
Fyzabad Village
Gasparillo
Gasparillo Village
George Village
Glamorgan
Golconda
Golden Lane
Goldsborough
Goodwood
Grafton
Gran Couva
Grande Riviere
Grange
Guaico
Guapo
Guayaguayare
Hardbargain
Hermitage Village
Hope
Icacos
Iere Village
Indian Walk
Jerningham Junction
Kelly Village
La Brea
La Pastora
Lambeau
Las Lomas
Laventille
Les Coteaux
Longdenville
Lopinot
Los Bajos
Lowlands
Manahambre
Marabella
Maracas
Maracas Bay Village
Maracas Village
Maraval
Mason Hall
Matura
Mayo
Mc Bean
Mc Bean Village
Mon Plaisir
Mon Repos
Montrose
Moriah
Moriah Village
Morichal
Morne Diablo
Moruga
Morvant
Mount Saint George
Mucurapo
New Grant
New Jersey
Orange Valley
Oropuche
Palmyra Village
Palo Seco
Palo Seco Village
Paradise
Parlatuvier
Patience Hill
Pembroke
Peñal
Pepper Village
Petit Bourg
Petit Valley
Phoenix Park
Piarco
Piparo
Plaisance
Platanal
Pluck
Plymouth
Point Fortin
Point Ligoure
Pointe-à-pierre
Poole
Port-au-spain
Port-of-spain
Preysal
Princes Town
Princess Town
Quarry Village
Red Hill
Reform
Richmond
Rio Claro
Roussillac
Roxborough
Saint Andrew
Saint Ann's
Saint Augustine
Saint Clair
Saint Croix
Saint Elizabeth
Saint Helena
Saint James
Saint John
Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Village
Saint Madeleine
Saint Mary's Village
San Fernando
San Francique
San Francisco Settlement
San Juan
San Rafael
Sangre Grande
Sans Souci
Santa Cruz
Scarborough
Siparia
South Oropouche
Speyside
Spring
Spring Village
Success
Tabaquite
Tableland
Tacarigua
Talparo
Toco
Todds Road
Tortuga
Town Of Arima
Tunapuna
Union Village
Usine
Valencia
Valsayn
Vance River
Victoria
Warners Village
Warren
Waterloo
Williamsville
Woodbrook
Woodland