StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol

9, Sentul Crescent, #04-02, Safra Punggol Country Club, Singapore 828654


Latest Updates

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-11-14

Here are our highlights from today s CSTD Jazz Exams! Enjoy the video!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-11-14

And it s a wrap! The completion of our 2017 CSTD Jazz Exams and here are some highlight pictures from today for your viewing pleasure! Well done girls, we are sure you enjoyed the Exam journey and let s hope for an early Christmas present in the form of your results next month!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-11-07

Just a week more to go before we host this year s edition of the CSTD Jazz Exams. As part of the school s effort to better prepare our students for the Exams, a video for the each of the Jazz Exam level has been uploaded to every student s E-Learning Portal at our website so that our students can review these videos at the their own time/space. As the saying goes practice makes perfect , we are definitely firm believers of this principle where our video reviews can further assist our students to score their best for the Exams. Shown here are a few screen grabs from our video reviews across the different Jazz levels for your reference. So wishing all our students good luck, have fun and enjoy the journey!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-11-01

Highlights from our 2017 Term 3 Showcases @ Punggol. At StepUp, a Showcase is held for every class at the end of every quarter where we invite our students parents, families and even friends into our dance studios. During the Showcase, the school shared updates with our audience where we watched highlight videos of this year s RAD Ballet Exams Awards Ceremony and our Recital A Night At The Movies , conducted our annual surveys and last but not least, the Term 3 Mid-Term Review videos for the actual class before our students began their live dance showcase. In this highlight video, you will also witness the final practices before we invite the parents in, our instructors reviewing the lessons taught during the Term to our audience, and finally the live dance performances by the students themselves. Besides offering a consistent platform for parents engagement in their child s progress at StepUp, our Showcases also provides a stage for our students to hone their dance techniques and build their self confidence performing in front of a live audience. Watch our highlight video for a quick overview of all these and more from our September Showcases, happy viewing!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-10-27

Since our humble beginnings in 2011, the school has been lucky and honored to be recipients of awards such as the Champion & Excellence Awards in the We Welcome Families Awards 2013 and Safra s Best Vendor Awards in 2014 and 2015. These Awards have definitely achieved the desired effect of giving confidence in the quality of our services for our students/parents plus drive the entire team here to greater heights. Thus, we are delighted to add another accolade to our own treasure trove , which is the Silver Award in the 2017 SiTF Awards for Best Innovative Use of Infocomm Technology (Private Sector) , receiving the award from Minister for Communications & Information ~ Dr Yacoob Ibrahim during the gala dinner reception at Suntec City last evening. For a dance school to emerge victorious at an Award show meant more for IT companies is indeed puzzling, so this certainly demonstrates StepUp s extensive use of IT solutions in our daily operations. StepUp s very own E-Learning Portal which was our product competing for the Best Innovative Use of Infocomm Technology (against other industry heavy weights like Singtel and DHL), allows our students and parents to access school related documents (Course Syllabus, Lesson Plan, Exam Information & Calendar of Activities among others), view photos and videos of their dance classes with review of the dance exercise names/purpose/learning objectives, and all at the relative convenience of a click of the mouse at our website. The contents are also diligently uploaded twice every Term (3 months) for parents to track and monitor their child s progress here. During the course of the competition, the team was also subjected to 2 rigorous rounds of preliminary and final judging sessions by respected individuals in the IT field. Thus, the recognition from this Award is sweet reward for our entire team where intensive manhours are vested twice every Term, beginning with the taking of photos/videos, editing of photos, editing of videos (which takes on average 2 hours for each video) and finally uploading of contents to our website with considerations to the privacy settings. Besides driving the team forward, we also hope parents who have yet to experience our E-Learning Portal will now have the added motivation to utilise this value added service once they receive their login emails with the userid/password. To end off, here are some snap shots from the gala dinner reception last evening for your viewing pleasure!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-10-08

As the finale of our 2017 Dance Recital A Night At The Movies , from this weekends onwards, all students and parents have received their precious photos/videos of the Recital in the form of PC/laptop friendly thumbdrives. On last Saturday, it was also our utmost pleasure to host a simple appreciation dinner for our some of our available parent volunteers to thank them for their priceless contributions in making the Recital a roaring success. Besides enjoying the dinner over the viewing of the Recital, our parent volunteers and students were also the first to receive the advance batch of the Recital thumbdrives and a special goody bag for their child. We hope everyone enjoyed the night s proceedings, so here are some snapshots for your viewing pleasure!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-10-05

And so it begins! While the coaching classes for the 2018 Royal Academy of Dance (RAD) Ballet Exams have begun in earnest since Monday, our classes tonight are actually a significant milestone for some of students (shown in the images below) from our Pre-Primary in Dance Ballet classes as this will be their very first RAD Exams of their Ballet journeys. Our Ballerinas here are also among some of the 200 students from Punggol and Yishun who will be participating in the 2018 edition of the RAD Ballet Exams. So while our girls and boys take their first step of the half year coaching journey this week, lets now wish them all the very best as they strive towards 2018!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-10-01

Here s Part 2 of our annuals survey from Punggol. Once again, we thank our parents for their generous and sincere comments as their kind words of encouragement will serve as the best motivation for the team @ Punggol to do even better!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-10-01

At StepUp, we aim to standardise our services and operations across schools to ensure that the same level of service and experience is rendered to students in both Punggol and Yishun. Thus, similar to the annual surveys in Yishun in September 2017, we embarked on the same journey for our classes in Punggol with our first ever annual survey as the time was ripe to take stock of our services after a year plus of classes in Punggol since we commenced in April 2016. Our annual surveys allow the school to better understand our areas of improvement, and at the same time know the areas that we are performing well in so as to continue striving forward. Therefore, owing to the generous and overwhelming support of our parents, we are most happy to now share with you the testimonials from our parents @ Punggol, so much so that we have to split this post into 2 so as to include as many of the valuable feedback that we received! So here s Part 1 of our testimonials, happy reading!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-09-27

Happy birthday Ms Yew, our Ballet instructor at Yishun! It s no coincidence that we have the good fortune of celebrating all of our Ballet instructors birthdays this year (on their actual day no less) in our studios as it definitely shows their hard work behind the scenes outside of the peak hours on the weekends. Indeed, if you see our instructors being ever prepared for lessons, it is because they are constantly upgrading themselves and reviewing the Ballet syllabus during their downtime on a weekday as today! Once again, a very happy birthday to Ms Yew, and thank you for spending it with us!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-09-26

Completion of our Term 3 Showcases @ Safra Punggol!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-08-27

Throwback to 2 Saturdays ago when we held this year s edition of our Royal Academy of Dance Ballet Exams Awards Ceremony. While different schools have their own ways of giving out the certificates and medals, here at StepUp, we will always call for a ceremony to give our students a fitting end to this year s Ballet Exams journey where we saw more than a 100 students participation, and we sincerely thank our students and parents for turning out in force to support this event. During the ceremony, the school also shared the breakdown and analysis of this year s Exam performance for each of the Ballet grades, watched the highlight video from this year s Exams and finally the issuance of the certificate/medal to each of the 60 students who were in attendance. Here are some of the snapshots from that night for your viewing pleasure!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-08-12

While our biennial Dance Recital is already 2 weeks old, the emotions from that night must still be riding high judging from our student s eagerness to practise their Recital choreography during classes this weekend for their upcoming Term 3 Showcases in September. In the meantime, to relive the memories from that night, here is our highlight video from the rehearsal day. Happy viewing!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-07-31

And it s a wrap! After a day from the successful conclusion of our 2nd Dance Recital at University Cultural Centre @NUS, and after the emotional roller coaster of stress, anxiety, relief and ultimately euphoria has finally settled down did we manage to post this up. Heartfelt congratulations to 200 over students from both Punggol and Yishun for pulling through with nary a hiccup and displaying immaculate poise and composure as professional dancers for the night. Sincere gratitude and appreciation for our instructors, staff and fabulous Parent Volunteers for their priceless contributions in every small way to make this 2 hours dance extravaganza a resounding spectacle. Several of our Ballet teachers even chip in at the very last item to bring the show to a climatic finale. Last but not least, we also thank our parents for turning out in force to support our dancers enthusiastically through each of the 29 dance items on display and allowing them to display their forte in front of a full house numbering close to 450 audience strong. We hope everyone enjoyed the showcase last evening and are reasonably sure our students have benefited much and level up in their personal dance journeys. Till our professionally shot photos and videos are available a few months down the road, here are a few amateur snapshots from our rehearsals for your viewing pleasure. Once again, our hearty thanks for supporting StepUp s A Night At The Movies . We will see you at our next edition in 2 years time!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-07-23

In exactly a week s time, our Ballet, Hip Hop and Jazz dancers will once again grace the stage in the second edition of the school s Dance Recital, at University Cultural Centre @ NUS. In a show of growth since our last recital in 2015 at the same venue, for this year s Recital, we will see on that night over 230 students taking to the stage in a 29 item dance extravaganza lasting close to 2 hours. For this year s theme, our dancers will draw inspiration from the movies which are part and parcel of our modern entertainment needs. This wide ranging theme will also challenge our dancers to expand their range and put into use the solid dance foundation they have built up during their weekly classes. Till then, here is our 2017 Dance Recital postight At The Mov

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-07-19

Outtakes from the photoshoot for our biennial Dance Recital Poster, with the main event happening on 30th July at [email protected] Thanks to all our models and parents who sacrificing their Saturday night in support of this photo op!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-06-27

Highlights from our 2017 Term 2 Showcases @ Punggol. At StepUp, a Showcase is held for every class at the end of every quarter where we invite our students parents, families and even friends into our dance studios. During the Showcase, the school will share updates with our audience where we covered topics like the registration for the 2018 RAD Ballet Exams and upcoming CSTD Jazz Exams, navigation about our new version of the online E-Learning portal for every student, watched highlight videos of this year s RAD Ballet Exams and Safra Punggol Open House Performances, and last but not least, the Term 2 Mid-Term Review video for the actual class before our students began their live dance showcase. In this highlight video, you will also witness the final practices before we invite the parents in, our instructors reviewing the lessons taught during the Term to our audience, and finally the live dance performances by the students themselves. Besides offering a consistent platform for parents engagement in their child s progress at StepUp, our Showcases also provides a stage for our students to hone their dance techniques and build their self confidence performing in front of a live audience. Watch our highlight video for a quick overview of all these and more from our midyear Showcases, happy viewing!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-06-18

Completion of our Term 2 Showcases @ Safra Punggol!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-04-30

It s almost a week ago that over 40 of our Hip Hop and Jazz students from Punggol and Yishun took to the stage at the 2017 Safra Punggol Open House Performance. In case you miss it, here are highlights from our dancer s performance last weekend. Happy viewing!!!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-04-23

One year ago, our students took to the stage at Safra Punggol for the Soft Opening Performance and we are thrilled to once again take to the stage one year on at Punggol for this weekend s Open House event. This event is also made more special as it s the first time we have students from both Punggol and Yishun in a combined performance on stage, thus we sincerely thank the efforts of students and parents alike for the effort poured in for the traveling during the combined rehearsals at both locations for this performance. As per the Throwback theme, our students enthralled audiences with their performances spanning from the 80s right up into this decade with songs that will resonate with both students and parents. Here are some random snapshots of this performance from this weekend for your viewing pleasure!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-04-06

Final day highlights from our 2017 Royal Academy of Dance Ballet Exams!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-04-06

With the conclusion of today s Royal Academy of Dance Ballet Exams for StepUp, we celebrate a significant milestone for the school and her students at Punggol with our inaugural batch of Ballerina s taking part for the first time in this year s edition of the popular and internationally recognised Ballet Exams. Just like our students in Yishun, we are sure our girls have acquired important life skills and matured over the course of the last year in preparation for this annual exam. While the results will be a few months away, in the meantime, do enjoy the snapshots from this afternoon s proceedings at Punggol. Happy viewing!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-04-05

Day 3 highlights from our 2017 Royal Academy of Dance Ballet Exams!

@StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol 2017-04-04

Day 2 highlights from our 2017 Royal Academy of Dance Ballet Exams!


See more learning institutes near Punggol

About

StepUp Learning & Dance is a quality service provider for Dance and/or Fitness programmes that are catered for the entire family!

Description

About Us: StepUp Learning & Dance is a quality service provider for Dance and/or Fitness programmes that are catered for the entire 3G family, from the pre-schooler to the working parents and even the grandparents. Mission: Our mission is to be a responsible and personable learning destination for our students, through our competitive pricing, value added services and family-friendly initiatives to ensure the most comprehensive experience for all. Vision: Our vision is to be Singapore’s leading service provider of dance and fitness programmes where families can enrol in their preferred programmes under one roof. Accolades: In January 2013, StepUp became the first dance school in Singapore to be accredited with the ‘We Welcome Families’ Mark which is a national accreditation programme (Lead by the Businesses for Families Council and supported by the Ministry of Social & Family Development) that recognises businesses which meet specific standards relating to their Strategy, Service, Infrastructure and Business Outcomes (Results). Please see this link for more information: http://www.stepupsy.com/WeWelcomeFamiliesAwards2013.html In April of the same year at the biennial ‘We Welcome Families Awards 2013’, StepUp was conferred with both the Excellence Award (for having leading family-friendly measure) and the Champions Awards (for creating the pathway for effective adoption of family-friendly businesses practices), which was a remarkable feat for a young aspiring business as other winners were established brands like OCBC Bank and NTUC. StepUp was also featured in the Businesses for Families Council corporate video, which is available at this link: http://www.stepupsy.com/BFCCorpVideo.html In May 2014, StepUp was honoured in the Safra Club Excellence Award, walking away as the winner of the ‘Best Individual Performer (Vendor-Managed Facilities & Services)’, or more commonly known as the ‘Best Vendor Award’, ahead of 60 other vendors in all of Safra 5 clubhouses. This award is accredited based on the compliments received as well as the service quality audit via the ‘mystery shopper’ organised by Safra. In April 2015, StepUp was reaccredited with the ‘We Welcome Families Mark’ after passing the assessment and site audit on 8th April. Each accreditation is only valid for two years thus an audit will be required for businesses to maintain the Mark and this renewed accreditation also affirms StepUp’s commitment in being a family-friendly business. In May 2015, StepUp was once again honoured in the Safra Club Excellence Award, walking away as back to back winners of the ‘Best Individual Performer (Vendor-Managed Facilities & Services)’, or more commonly known as the ‘Best Vendor Award’. StepUp’s consecutive triumphs in 2014 and 2015 are an affirmation of the quality service we render to our students and the value we bring to Safra members.

Mission

Our mission is to be a responsible and personable learning destination for our students, through our competitive pricing, value added services and family-friendly initiatives to ensure the most comprehensive experience for all.

Price Range

$ (0-10)

Founded

StepUp Learning & Dance at Safra Punggol was founded in 9th August, 2015

Products

For Children: Royal Academy of Dance (RAD) Classical Ballet Commonwealth Society of Teachers of Dancing (CSTD) Jazz Kids Hip Hop Holiday Dance Camp For Adults: Yoga Zumba Fitness Dance Choreography Studio Rental

Parking

Lot Parking Yes
Street Parking No
Valet Parking No

Operating Hours

monClosed
tueClosed
wedClosed
thuClosed
friClosed
satClosed
sunClosed

Suggestions

Singapiano

Punggol Field, Singapore 821267
Education

DigitalPreneur Academy

Singapore
Education, Business Service

DK Singapore

600 Ponggol Marina Country Club, Singapore 829734
Education

Blue Owl Tuition Pte. Ltd.

Blk 613D Punggol Drive, Singapore 824613
Education

Ezy Pzy Phonics

Treelodge @ Punggol, Punggol, Singapore 824306
Education


Privacy Policy