HomeSingapore

Eden Park Learning Institutes

Latest Updates

Gluten Free, Sugarless, Eggless and Flourless Skills Future Approved Baking Classes! NEW! Healthy SKILLS FUTURE APPROVED courses! - Gluten Free Cake Baking Course + Eggless and Flourless Cake Baking course, Sugarless Cakes and Cookies! Come utilize your skills future credits with us! Ever wanted to learn how to make gluten free cakes or eggless and flourless cakes? What goes into a gluten free cake? How do we substitute flour and ingredients to make healthy cakes? We now have 4 skills future approved courses to learn how to make gluten free, eggless, sugarless cake and cookie classes! 1. New! Healthy Living Series – Gluten Free Cake SkillsFuture Approved Course (CRS-N-0045571) What to expect: • Introduction to ingredients and flour substitutes o Brown rice flour o Rice flour o Sorghum flour o Corn flour/Tapioca starch o Xantham Gum o Acid base (lemon juice, vinegar) • Different methods in production of gluten-free sponge cake and developing structure • Basic baking science, infusing natural flavours (e.g., tea) • Blending different proportions of flours to achieve the correct consistency, flavour and texture • Make 5 types of cakes o Matcha Gluten Free Cake o Earl Grey Lavender Gluten Free Cake o Gluten Free Chocolate Fudge Cake o Gluten Free Red Velvet Cake o Citrus Gluten Free Cake 2. New! Healthy Living Series – Eggless and Flourless Cakes SkillsFuture Approved Course (CRS-N-0045570) What to expect: • Introduction to ingredients, egg and flour substitutes • Different methods in production of eggless sponge cake and flourless sponge cake, and developing structure using readily binders • Basic baking science, infusing natural flavours (e.g., strawberry) • Blending different proportions to achieve the correct consistency, flavour and texture • Make 5 types of cakes o Eggless Chocolate Fudge Gateau o Eggless Chocolate Walnut Brownie o Flourless Strawberry Cake o Strawberry Cold-set Cheesecake o Moist Muffin with Cream Cheese Topping 3. Healthy Living Series – Sugarless Batter and Foam Type Cakes SkillsFuture Approved Course (CRS-N-00455771) What to expect: • Understand the different types of flour and other ingredients (including sugar substitutes) used in baking cakes and how that affects the texture and taste • Learn different mixing methods. • Basic Baking Science (e.g., mechanism of action of baking powder) • Learn to control the heat of the oven. • Learn to recognize what went wrong in your baking • Learn to calculate baker’s percent • Make 5 types of cakes o Walnut Sugarless Buttercake o Sugarless Chocolate Muffin o Sugarless Pandan Chiffon Cake o Sugarless Matcha Swiss Roll o Sugarless Chocolate Sponge Cake 4. New! Healthy Living Series – Sugarfree Cookies SkillsFuture Approved Course (CRS-N-00455772) What to expect: • Introduction to key ingredients in cookies o Flour o Fats (butter and margarine) o Natural Emulsifiers (Eggs) o Natural flavour infusion and colouring o Sugars and sugar replacement • Different methods in production of cookies • Techniques for infusing flavours into cookies • Foundation Baking science: mechanism of action of ingredients, bakers’ percentage and application • Blending different proportions of ingredients to achieve the correct consistency, flavour and texture • Make 5 types of cakes o Sugar-free Oatmeal Raisin Cookies o Sugar-free Cornflake Chocolate Chip Cookies o Sugar-free Savoury Curry Wholemeal Cookies o Sugar-free Laksa Wholemeal Cookies o Sugar-free Coffee and Nut Biscotti Register now online here: http://creativeculinaire.com.sg/courses/2018-07/ Location: 17 Eng Hoon Street #01-03/04 Singapore 169767 , Nearest MRT Station: Outram MRT Telephone: 6324 1663 Email: [email protected]

@STUDIO de S 2018-06-29

Congratulation! Here is result for t-shirts giveaway event . Doris @dorize.t Kelsey @yihshuann Wenyan @yan_yw Jiaying Chloe @starrychloe Vivian @ninja_kil Sara @awildjellyfish . Thank you!

@NTU Alumni Club 2018-06-29

Dear Hiring Managers, have you been hiring the wrong fit for the job? Find out how to hire the correct fit for the job so it can help to support your business in today s competitive environment. The talk will focus on one of the often neglected requirements of successful hiring - Job Description, sharing of why Job Description is critical, what the common mistakes are in conceptualising one and offering a preview of the solution.

Christmas is a season of giving and sharing. While we are celebrating this special occasion, our students are also contributing to the society by helping the less fortunate to clean up their nursing home and prepare for Christmas 😊

IT IS FINALLY HERE. [email protected] proudly presents our BRAND NEW [email protected] English + WR!TE Programme. A comprehensive programme that covers everything that your child needs to score A-star for the English Lanuage Exams. * [email protected] Composition Writing * NEW Situational Writing * Comprehension OE & Cloze * NEW [email protected] Oral * NEW [email protected] Reading * Grammar & Vocabulary * ALL COMPONENTS of English Paper 2 One programme that gives your child the BEST OF BOTH WORLDS - English Enrichment & [email protected] WR!TE Enrichment. Grab a seat in our NEW classes now. Contact [email protected] at [email protected] Mobile: 9841 3975 [email protected] Clementi: 6774 2618 [email protected] King s Arcade: 6463 2956 Our Track Record. Our [email protected] kids success stories.e seen my son go from scoring 25 out of 40 to achieving FULL MARKS for his composition writing. I enrolled him in [email protected] with the hope of igniting his interest to learn the English Language; to my delight, I got more than what I had hoped fMrs Lim, parent of our PSLE studenson has been with [email protected] for 5 years since he was in Primary 2. We have seen him improve in his writing and English Language over the years, and his excellent grades for the subject say it aMrs Branda Neo, parent of our PSLE studenr since my daughter started attending lessons at [email protected] her attitude towards composition writing and learning English Language changed totally. She would study her [email protected] notes diligently and write stories with confidence. She even speaks of having an author’s voice and sets time aside to revise her [email protected] notes on grammar rules. Enrolling her in [email protected] was one of the best decisions I’ve made; and it all paid off when my girl scored A* for PSLE English LanguaMrs Tan, Parent of our PSLE student “My child has a wealth of ideas to draw from when writing stories, and that never used to be the case before she came to [email protected] What I’m really impressed with is that she is able to plan her writing well before she starts. Thanks [email protected] The results have been amazing!” – Mrs Sharon Tan, parent of our Primary 4 student “I am amazed at the depth of vocabulary my child has amassed since attending [email protected] She has become a much more confident writer and can now write a full story with ease. She loves coming to lessons.” – Mr Calvin Tang, parent of Primary 3 student Let your child have his / her author s voice and score A-star for English Language exams today. Grab a seat in our NEW classes now. Contact [email protected] at [email protected] Mobile: 9841 3975 [email protected] Clementi: 6774 2618 [email protected] King s Arcade: 6463 2956

More news about Kimgek Sim Chi Yin! So proud of her!

HCIS is now in Bangkok! If you re in Bangkok too, hit us up at the OCSC fair-Booth F11, 11Nov-12Nov!

@Admissions.SG 2017-09-23

HKU MBA, The University of Hong Kong is coming back to Singapore to meet MBA aspirants! ------ Join their Information Session on Sept. 29 (Friday). Open registration >>>http://www.fbe.hku.hk/webform/mba/info-session/2017-sep-singapore?utm_source=Prepzone&utm_medium=SocialMedia&utm_campaign=Singapore_InfoSession_Sept2017 ------ 14-month MBA. New York Track @Columbia Business School and London Track @London Business School. HKU MBA has been ranked No. 1 by the Economist for 7 consecutive years, and the No. 1 Asian School by the 2017 Financial Times, MBAs for Finanking. ------ Learn more about how HKU MBA will help you to gain a distinct advantage in building your career. Don t hesitate & Register Now!

https://www.facebook.com/mdis.sg/posts/10154069752672202

Over the course of the year, Hendersonians participated and excelled in various competitions. Each achievement is a testament of their tenacity and teamwork put into preparing for the competitions, and we are heartened to see our Hendersonians taking such events as platforms of learning opportunities. You can view the HSS School Achievements 2016 list at this link: http://bit.ly/2encjGN

Setting teaching goals. http://www.edudemic.com/setting-classroom-expectations/

@Hana Academy 2016-08-03

STRENGTH IN NUMBERS: NUTRILITE DOUBLE X To keep our bodies performing their best and aging healthfully, we all need a wide range of nutrients on a daily basis. Plant foods are a great source — providing the phytonutrients we need to combat illness and premature aging. But eating the recommended daily dose of fruits and vegetables can be a challenge for many. That’s why Nutrilite creates dietary supplements — like Double X, which is packed with concentrated nutrients — to help us fill our daily gaps. How do we know Nutrilite supplements work? The Nutrilite Health Institute conducts clinical trials on our products to ensure their efficacy. If a prototype doesn’t work, it doesn’t become a Nutrilite product. In the case of Double X, our scientists conducted a trial to measure the supplement’s ability to deliver key nutrients that are often lacking in a typical “Western” diet — and compared the results to those eating a more “optimal” diet of fruits and vegetables. Results that translate to healthier aging Blood tests revealed that those who took Double X had: - Higher levels of vitamins B6, B12, and folate in their plasma - Reduced homocysteine levels - Higher levels of antioxidant nutrients beta-carotene and vitamin E - Less DNA damage compared to before they took Double X In other words, It was also clinically shown to help maintain already-normal homocysteine levels. What’s special about Double X? All Nutrilite supplements are made with the best of science and the best of nature to ensure potency. The three tablets that make up Double X provide real strength in numbers, with an incredible range of nutrients.

@SOE Rangers 2015-04-23

Hello everyone! We re back again for our Rangers Recruitment 2015! We welcome all year 1 and 2s engineering students! Do sign up in the link below for a mass briefing on 27th April, 6pm @ LT51B for more information! Feel free to come down to our rangers booth ourside the library anytime this week😊 Sign up link: http://bit.ly/SOERANGERS2015 THANK YOU!

@SOM Recordings 2014-09-23

https://soundcloud.com/schoolofmusicsg Dear Everybody!!! do make sure to check out Our Music(tracks) on Our Official Soundcloud Page. Stay tuned For more Coming your way #som #somrecordings #sheikhhaikel #music

This is a good read. If you have interesting articles to share, please do so as well.

It was yet another successful event organised by A-Stars Soccer Academy Pte Ltd and in conjunction with GlobalFoundaries held last Saturday, 07/09/2013 @ Sports Planet East Coast. Truly, it was a remarkable event not to be missed. We had soccer challenge for the adults while free soccer clinic for the little young ones. These little ones are trained by our very own First XI superstar, Mr Feizal. Everyone enjoyed their weekend and had a blast. Congrats to all the winners and thank you for your participation.

Suggestions

MDIS Postgraduate Studies

20 Orchard Road / 501 Stirling Road, Singapore
Education, College & University

Sejong Korean Language School (Singapore)

10 Anson Road International Plaza #10-25, Singapore 079903
Language School, School

Arnoldii Arts Club

Gillman Barracks, 1 Lock Road, Singapore 108937
Art School, Arts & Entertainment

N43 Electrical Engineering

535 Clementi Road - Block 23 Level 5, Singapore 599489
Education, Electrician, Public & Government Service

NUS Engin Student Life

9 Engineering Drive 1, Block EA, #07-26, Singapore Singapore 117576
Education

MDIS Business School

501 Stirling Road, Singapore 148951
Community College, School

GEARS

501 Stirling Road, Singapore 148951
Education

The LPN Art School

200 Turf Club Road, #04-09, Singapore 287994
Art School, Arts & Crafts Store, Franchising Service

[email protected]

535 Clementi Road Block 72 Level 9, Singapore 599489
Education, Organization

Kiddo Place

Singapore, Singapore 310143
Education, Shopping & Retail

KLC Korean Language Course

71 Bukit Tinggi Road, Singapore 289759
Language School, School