Welcome to Academy-Review.com

Whether you are looking for a new school for your child or interested in developing yourself - academy-review.com has all the right places.

Latest Updates

Working with other people can be frustrating. Here's how to keep your cool and get stuff done.

@ArtShack Brooklyn 2018-06-27

Ok it’s time again to guess the color! Your prize is hugs for lyfe! What color is Dany painting the artshack chalet?? (@ninagotlieb if you get this one too, you get a free class- for real)! HINT: 🌿🌳🌴🍀🍃☘️🌱🌵

@The LAMP 2018-06-25

The LAMP's D.C. Vito and Abby Kiesa of Center for Information & Research on Civic Learning and Engagement (CIRCLE) discuss why and how we're committed to unifying media literacy and civic engagement. Young people deserve to be treated as agents of change in our communities — and our democracy needs them. #22x20 https://medium.com/infogagement/https-medium-com-infogagement-civic-imperative-for-media-literacy-youth-action-b9906f66bed1

MEDIUM MATTERS MAY 3 – 10, 2018 Open reception Thursday May 3, 2018 6-8pm 472 Broome Street Curated by students from FIT’s ART MARKET MA PROGRAM

This week for our #ArtistSpotlight we would like to introduce Mikael Karlsson, a composer originally from Sweden, who has made a name for himself internationally. His music has been performed in places such as Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, The Oslo Opera House, The Vienna State Opera, and so many more. He has composed in genres ranging from chamber music and soundtracks to pop and sound collages. There will be multiple performances of his recent opera, The Echo Drift (co-presented with HERE Arts Center, Beth Morrison Projects, and American Opera Projects) as part of the PROTOTYPE Festival at BPAC starting Jan 10th! For more info and tickets: http://bit.ly/echodrift

@MEC Athletics 2017-12-25

‪Happy Holidays! From our @MECCougars family to yours! #HappyHolidays #MerryChristmas ‬

"I learned how to use stronger words to get my readers' attention. The most memorable moment of this experience was when I was writing my second story, that was very emotional to me." -Ashley, 8th grade This winter, a donation to 826NYC can inspire the next generation of New York City authors. Donate today: http://ow.ly/NyVl30h0BlP

@Projects Abroad 2017-12-05

Today is International Volunteer Day 2017, and we loved being able to celebrate some of our achievements. These would not have been possible without you, our volunteers. Thanks to each one of you for contributing to our mission to impact the world. We cannot wait to achieve even more over the next year. Here's to more helping, learning, and exploring! If you would like to get on board, discover the volunteer opportunities we offer on our website: https://goo.gl/3nakW1 #IVD2017 #ThankYou

NASM certification in Boston can help you to get on the career path that you have always wanted. Certification gives you validation and opens doors! https://goo.gl/hVVsXH

@Dress for Success 2017-12-04

Looking for fun & fabulous fashion for all your holiday parties? ModCloth had a #BlackFridayBreakup to give their employees the day off and donated $5M worth of apparel to Dress for Success! Support a company doing good while looking good. 👌

When you see your students grow in the system is rewarding.

@CourseHorse 2017-11-24

Our gift cards can be used on thousands of hands-on classes! Give or receive, we won't judge. Shop now and get 20% off. Sale ends Sunday. https://coursehorse.com/ #giftcards

@HealthCorps 2017-11-22

On November 28th, Facebook and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation are teaming up to match up to $2 million in funds raised for nonprofits in the U.S. via Facebook. We hope you will consider joining us in our efforts to help today’s teens live healthier and happier lives by fundraising for us! #givingtuesday To learn more, visit: http://bit.ly/2A3VKap

Our SA Gram of the Week recognizes our soccer scholars and coaches who work hard and play hard to prove #EqualityIsPossible ⚽️ Thank you @dannyopsina for capturing your team's dedication.

@ChinesePod 2017-11-17

Every new day comes with a challenge, but also with new opportunities 🍀

@Park51 2017-11-16

All are invited this Thanksgiving to a meal and shared company at St. Paul's Chapel, hosted by the congregations of Park 51, Tamid: The Downtown Synagogue, and Trinity Church Wall Street. Doors open at 11:30am with live music, followed by an interfaith blessing and Thanksgiving meal at noon. Come and join your neighbors for food and fellowship. November 23rd, 2017 St. Paul's Chapel 209 Broadway New York, NY 10007 Want to help? Volunteers are needed on both Wednesday evening (November 22) and Thanksgiving Day. RSVP by clicking the link https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSej9rPY0m83rcPEPZJ9IgS4Zv6x6a9swY43DtduM1DipKvSbQ/viewform

“You never change things by fighting the existing reality. To change something, build a new model that makes the existing model obsolete.” -R.Buckminster Fuller

Youth-Adult Partnership was in full swing last night at Coro as the Participatory Budgeting Youth Fellows facilitated a session for the Fellows in Public Affairs, providing an introduction to Participatory Budgeting (PB) and discussing their work to bring youth voice to the PB process across the city.

@Tiger J Taekwondo 2017-11-09

Know someone who could use some Taekwondo training? Now is the chance! Bring them to Tiger J Taekwondo, and you AND your friend will receive $50 credit!

@Urban Jungle Play 2017-11-07

Making weekend plans? Long weekend? We have Veteran's Day Camps Thur/Fri + Saturday is our Parent's Night Out. Register for these drop-offs today! http://www.urbanjungleplay.com/events

@Ken-Zen Institute 2017-11-06

“Thank you!,” to everyone who attended Parker Sensei’s Kyoshi celebration this afternoon! Special appreciation goes to Maryann Amici Sensei for ordering the cake, and David Bressler Sensei for leading the embu.

Are u searching for a new profession?? Become a professional Bio-gas installer, Learn how to convert kitchen, garden and all biodegradable waste materials into cooking gas. Check flier below for more details

Talk about fall color! Powder coating is a great way to work with durable color on metal of all types. This small scale application is perfect for jewelry and other petite objects. Get to know this great technique in our 2 day workshop with visiting artist Andrea G. Miller. November 18 & 19. http://bkmetalworks.com/classes/cut-color-special-powder-coat-workshop/

@KAPLI 2017-10-26

미국 거주 한인들의 세무/회계 분야 진출을 돕고자 지난 2005년 설립한 KAPLI 가 2017년 10월 26일, 창립 12주년을 맞이 하였습니다! KAPLI 창립 12주년을 계기로, 그동안의 성원에 보답하고자 기간한정 스페셜 이벤트를 준비하였습니다. 기간: 10/26(목) - 11/9(목) 지금 바로 확인해 보세요!! http://www.kapli.net/index.php?mid=Iexam&document_srl=101707

@Make Workshop 2017-10-21

Want this guy to come back with me to Brooklyn 🐰

Hi everyone! Sorry for the delay here are the sketches for this semesters first show! Auditions are 7pm in LHW! See you there! Kid Rock written by Kaitlin Owens 1F 3M/F Young woman is struck by a postmates biker and dies for a full 8 minutes during which she has an intimate moment with country superstar Kid Rock. Blow Up Meet Up by Kelly Lyn Materia 3M/F A person introduces their girlfriend to their group of friends. Only problem is-- she's a blow up sex doll. Conservative Coming Out by Joseph Drennan 1M 2F A man comes out to his parents that he is... a republican. Howling Yonders by Ryan Blomquist 7M 1F A look inside Classic Hollywood's not so great cover up of an actor's flaming homosexuality. Cash Cab by Bria Diemer 3 M/F Exactly the premise of the TV show Cash Cab but if it wasn't actually the real cash cab it was just some dude in a car with sound effects on their phone. Despacito by Carly Bivona 5M 2F Justin Bieber knows all about Spanish now and he's decided to James-Franco-style take over a college classroom.

Happy Mid-autumn! Our celebration comes in 2 days. Register at https://goo.gl/forms/TozGCHJ77a9dBEAu1 for *FREE* dinner, *FREE* moon cake, *FREE* mini game, and win *Amazon gift card*! Today is the *LAST* day for registration, don't miss it!

We paired artists with ArtWorks for Youth students over a two-month period to collaborate on a piece of art. We are now auctioning the works off. The work has been up for view since Saturday and can be prieviewed during gallery hours Monday - Wednesday. The closing and end of the line auction will be Wednesday, 30 August from 6:00 - 8:00. If you are interested in a work but are unable to attend the closing, enquire about our absentee bidding option.

After an early lunch in Trenton, NJ, this bus tour will take us to Cadwalader Park designed by Frederick Law Olmstead in 1890-92. His plan for the park left intact Ellerslie, an 1848 Italianate villa that is now the Trenton City Museum. An exhibit about Olmstead and his work will be on display there. Olmstead also planned the layout of a residential area, Cadwalader Heights, that is adjacent to the park. In addition to being able to see the exhibit and explore the park, tour participants will have the opportunity to enter as many as 10 houses on self-guided walks in Cadwalader Heights. The houses range from cottage to castle in a variety of styles from Colonial Revival to Tudor Revival. This tour is limited to 34 participants Fees: $120 for Victorian Society New York members, $150 for others Paid reservations must be received by Wednesday, September 6 Please see our website for further information!

@OTG Group Corp 2017-04-01

https://itunes.apple.com/is/app/call44-dialer/id1116194742?mt=8

They ease your fears, decrease stress and are good for your heart. What’s better than a hug – particularly when it’s free from the Free Hugs Project!

@HelperStudy 2016-12-27

BUS 415 Final Exam 2nd Set 42 Questions with Answers

@PS3 Project PLAY 2016-08-11

Hey PS3 Project PLAYers - the initiative is finally complete! Each PreK space now has a slide and a monkey bar. The big kids have imagination playground blocks. Bike racks were installed a couple years ago, and the PreK garden is flourishing. So happy for our PS3 Tigers!

Rules of the Fasting of Ramadan Prepared by Mohamed Baianonie, Imam of the Islamic Center of Raleigh, NC Allaah ﷻ says in the Qur'aan what may be interpreted as, "O' you who believe, fasting is prescribed for you as it was prescribed for those before you so that you may achieve Taqwaa (righteousness, God-fearing)." [Surat Al-Baqarah, verse 183] The prophet Muhammad ﷺ said, "Whoever observes the fast during the month of Ramadan, (while) believing in Allaah and seeking His rewards, will have his past sins forgiven." [Reported by Imaams Bukhaari, Muslim and others] Fasting the month of Ramadan is one of the main pillars of Islam. It is obligatory upon every sane, healthy Muslim whose reached puberty and is not traveling during the time of fasting. As for women, they must not fast if they are menstruating or having post-childbirth bleeding. The Essential Elements Of The Fast There are two essentials elements for your fast to be valid and accepted. They are: Intention You must have the intention to fast before fajr (dawn) every night during the month of Ramadan. The intention does not need to be spoken, because in reality it is an act of the heart, which does not involve the tongue. It will be fulfilled by one's intention from the heart to fast out of obedience to Allaah ﷻ seeking His pleasure. Abstaining from acts that nullify the Fast The second essential element for your fast to be accepted is that you abstain from the acts that nullify the fast from dawn to sunset. If you maintain these two essential elements during fasting, then your fast will be valid and accepted. Six Actions That Invalidate Or Nullify The Fast All scholars have agreed that the following acts will invalidate the fast. They are: Intentional Eating or Drinking If someone eats or drinks due to forgetfulness, a mistake, or coercion, then his fast is still valid and should continue to fast. If you choose to eat or drink, for any reason, then your fast will become invalid. Intentional Vomiting If one is overcome by the urge to vomit, and vomits unintentionally, then he should continue to fast. If someone chooses to vomit, for any reason, then his fast will become invalid. Intentional Sexual Intercourse If one has sexual intercourse while fasting, then he must perform kaffaarah, expiation of the sin. (Fasting continuously for sixty days or if unable then one should feed sixty poor people). Menstrual or Childbirth Bleeding The fast becomes invalid during menstrual or post-childbirth bleeding. Even if such bleeding begins just before sunset, the fast of that day is invalid and the day must be made up at a later time. All the actions mentioned above are agreed upon by all scholars. However, there are some other actions that are not mentioned above which are not agreed upon. Actions That Are Permissible During Fasting There are some actions that are permissible to do while fasting, which will not nullify the fast. For example: Taking a shower It is permissible to shower, for any reason, even if you are showering due to thirst or being overheated. Rinsing the mouth and nose It is permissible to rinse the mouth and nose without exaggeration; using too much water may cause you to swallow water, which may invalidate your fast. Applying eyeliner or eye drops It is permissible to apply kohl (eyeliner) or eye drops or anything else to the eyes, even if some taste from it finds its way to the throat. Taking injections It is also permissible to take injections for nutritional or medical purposes; there is no text that proves this invalidates the fast. Taking suppositories Similarly, it is permissible to have an enema or douche. The injection of liquid into the rectum through the anus for cleansing, as a laxative, or for other therapeutic purposes, or the use of a suppository (a solid medication designed to melt within a body cavity) or any other medicine that can be used in the private parts, whether in the front or back is permissible. There is no text that considers these acts to nullify the fast. Accidental consumption Your fast will not become invalid if you consume something that you could not protect yourself from. For example, swallowing your saliva or accidentally swallowing dust or sifted flour that has accidentally entered your mouth. Tasting food with the tongue Your fast will be valid even if you taste food with your tongue or use toothpaste or mouthwash as long as nothing is swallowed. Breathing in different scents Kissing and embracing one's spouse It is permissible to kiss and embrace your spouse as long as one is able to control oneself. Drawing blood It is also permissible to draw blood in any amount for any reason. If drawing blood weakens the person, it will be considered a disliked action. Being in a state of janaabah Your fast will still be valid even if you find yourself in a state of janaabah (a major ritual impurity) after fajr (dawn) has arrived. Ghusl (a full bath) can still be performed once the time of fajr has begun. Who May Be Excluded From Fasting? There are certain situations when it is optional to fast during the month of Ramadan, however, the fast must be made up at a later date. This is the rule for the sick or for the one who is traveling. However, women who are experiencing post-childbirth bleeding or are in their menses are not allowed to fast until their bleeding ends. They must make up the days they missed fasting at a later date. For those who cannot fast due to a permanent illness or old age, they have to pay fidiya (feeding one poor person) for each day that they have missed. Pregnant and nursing women, who are afraid that fasting may weaken them or the child, have the option of fasting or not. After Ramadan ends, they have the choice of fasting or paying fidiyah (feeding one poor person) for each day that they had missed during Ramadan. However, according to the Hanafi School of jurists, such women are only to make up the missed days of fasting, and they are not supposed to feed one poor person a day. On the other hand, Imaams Ahmad and Ash-Shaaf'i, hold the opinion that if such women fear only for the baby, they must pay the fidiyah and make up the days later. If they fear only for themselves or for themselves and the baby, then they are only to make up the missed days at a later date. Recommended Acts During Ramadan There are some acts that are recommended, and if you practice them, you will gain more rewards from Allaah ﷻ such as: Having suhuur (pre-dawn meal) and delaying it until just before fajr (dawn) time. We should also hurry to break the fast at sunset. Another recommended act is that we break the fast by eating an odd number of fresh or dry dates, and if those are not available, then having a drink of water would be sufficient. Also we can earn rewards by supplicating at the time of breaking the fast, as the prophet ﷺ used to say, Dhahabadh-dhama-oo wabtallatil-'urooqu, wa thabatal-ajru inshaa'Allaah. Which can be translated as, "The thirst has gone, the veins are moistened and Allaah willing, the reward is confirmed." Another recommended act is that we pray taraaweeh daily after Isha To gain even more rewards, it is recommended that during Ramadan we increase our recitation and study of the Qur'an. This is because the revelation of the Qur'an began during this time, and also Angel Gabriel used to review the Qur'an with the Prophet during this month. We can also gain rewards by using Miswaak (a piece of root from the Araak tree found in the Hijaaz region of the Arabian Peninsula used to clean the teeth), if not available, any other cleaning tool to clean the mouth is sufficient. We ask Allaah ﷻ to strengthen us in Ramadan, accept our fasts, and reward us with His forgiveness and the highest place paradise. Copied..

@Schoolbunch.com 2015-04-21

We are back on!!! to bigger and better. Would you be able to spread the word among your friends to like my page School Bunch our new website is schoolbunch.com Thanks!!

@Aiming High 2015-02-23

Getting people to participate in this great business opportunity.

@Fondation Beogo 2014-07-30

Merci de bien vouloir partager cette photo qui pourrait peut être sauvé la vie de cette pauvre fillette.

New website!! http://www.saralandeau.com/classes.html

Countries

Afghanistan
Aland Islands
Albania
Algeria
American Samoa
Andorra
Angola
Anguilla
Antigua And Barbuda
Argentina
Armenia
Aruba
Australia
Austria
Azerbaijan
Bahamas
Bahrain
Bangladesh
Barbados
Belarus
Belgium
Belize
Benin
Bermuda
Bolivia
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Botswana
Brazil
Brunei Darussalam
Bulgaria
Cambodia
Cameroon
Canada
Cape Verde
Cayman Islands
Chile
Colombia
Congo
Costa Rica
Cote D'ivoire
Croatia
Cyprus
Czech Republic
Denmark
Djibouti
Dominica
Dominican Republic
Ecuador
Egypt
El Salvador
Estonia
Ethiopia
Faroe Islands
Fiji
Finland
France
French Guiana
French Polynesia
Gabon
Gambia
Georgia
Germany
Ghana
Gibraltar
Greece
Greenland
Grenada
Guadeloupe
Guam
Guatemala
Guernsey
Guinea
Guyana
Haiti
Honduras
Hong Kong
Hungary
Iceland
India
Indonesia
Iran
Iraq
Ireland
Isle Of Man
Israel
Italy
Jamaica
Japan
Jersey
Jordan
Kazakstan
Kenya
Korea
Kuwait
Kyrgyzstan
Lao People's Democratic Republic
Latvia
Lebanon
Liberia
Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
Liechtenstein
Lithuania
Luxembourg
Macau
Macedonia
Malawi
Malaysia
Maldives
Malta
Martinique
Mauritania
Mauritius
Mayotte
Mexico
Micronesia
Moldova
Monaco
Mongolia
Montenegro
Montserrat
Morocco
Mozambique
Namibia
Nepal
Netherlands
Netherlands Antilles
New Caledonia
New Zealand
Nicaragua
Niger
Nigeria
Northern Mariana Islands
Norway
Oman
Pakistan
Palestinian Territory
Panama
Paraguay
Peru
Philippines
Poland
Portugal
Puerto Rico
Qatar
Reunion
Romania
Russian Federation
Rwanda
Saint Kitts And Nevis
Saint Lucia
Saint Martin
Saint Pierre And Miquelon
Saint Vincent And The Grenadines
Samoa
San Marino
Sao Tome And Principe
Saudi Arabia
Senegal
Serbia
Seychelles
Sierra Leone
Singapore
Slovakia
Slovenia
Somalia
South Africa
Spain
Sri Lanka
Sudan
Suriname
Sweden
Switzerland
Syrian Arab Republic
Taiwan
Tajikistan
Tanzania
Thailand
Togo
Trinidad And Tobago
Tunisia
Turkey
Turks And Caicos Islands
Uganda
Ukraine
United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom
United States
Uruguay
Uzbekistan
Venezuela
Vietnam
Virgin Islands
Yemen
Zambia
Zimbabwe

Privacy Policy