Welcome to Academy-Review.com

Whether you are looking for a new school for your child or interested in developing yourself - academy-review.com has all the right places.

Latest Updates

@TriANGulO 2018-07-01

FREE ABSOLUTE BEGINNER TANGO CLASS TODAY 4pm to 5pm WITH Carina Moeller 37 West 26th Street 9th Floor TriANGulO www.tangonyc.com

New Products at Adafruit for 6/27/2018! This week we added a bunch of great items including some rad limited edition enamel pins and the Adafruit Feather M4 Express Check out our video recap: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GGtxl4uJuAU You can see all the latest New Products each week at https://www.adafruit.com/new Sparky the Blue Smoke Monster Limited Edition Enamel Pin - https://www.adafruit.com/product/3543 2-Pin Wire Joints (3-pack) - https://www.adafruit.com/product/3301 PureAudio Array Microphone Kit for Raspberry Pi 3 - https://www.adafruit.com/product/3850 Espruino Pixl.js - Javascript Microcontroller with LCD - https://www.adafruit.com/product/3855 Adafruit Feather M4 Express - Featuring ATSAMD51 Cortex M4 - https://www.adafruit.com/product/3857

Swim, science, archery, trips, shows, and a whole lot of fun!

Working with other people can be frustrating. Here's how to keep your cool and get stuff done.

@SALESmanago 2018-06-29

Attention all the aspiring startuppers! We have something for you. Check our new post and learn about essential tips for launching a startup that may be the next worldwide giant ✨💥

Kay Khan funded conservation conservation of a ca. 1880 three-dimensional model of Jerusalem in the Museum's collection. She, her family and friends met at the Museum Sunday, June 24th, to celebrate the completion of the conservation work done by Christina Krumrine.

@ArtShack Brooklyn 2018-06-27

Ok it’s time again to guess the color! Your prize is hugs for lyfe! What color is Dany painting the artshack chalet?? (@ninagotlieb if you get this one too, you get a free class- for real)! HINT: 🌿🌳🌴🍀🍃☘️🌱🌵

With the guidance of Assistant Professors Elizabeth Henaff and Chris Woebken, Integrated Digital Media students participated in the 2018 Biodesign Challenge Summit to present a radical solution to protecting the human skin microbiome.

@The LAMP 2018-06-25

The LAMP's D.C. Vito and Abby Kiesa of Center for Information & Research on Civic Learning and Engagement (CIRCLE) discuss why and how we're committed to unifying media literacy and civic engagement. Young people deserve to be treated as agents of change in our communities — and our democracy needs them. #22x20 https://medium.com/infogagement/https-medium-com-infogagement-civic-imperative-for-media-literacy-youth-action-b9906f66bed1

On our final blog of the school year, check out the moving up events for our rising 5th and 6th graders!

MEDIUM MATTERS MAY 3 – 10, 2018 Open reception Thursday May 3, 2018 6-8pm 472 Broome Street Curated by students from FIT’s ART MARKET MA PROGRAM

Rush Season is finally here! Come check us out at Club Fest tomorrow at Kimmel from 12 PM - 6 PM!

This week for our #ArtistSpotlight we would like to introduce Mikael Karlsson, a composer originally from Sweden, who has made a name for himself internationally. His music has been performed in places such as Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, The Oslo Opera House, The Vienna State Opera, and so many more. He has composed in genres ranging from chamber music and soundtracks to pop and sound collages. There will be multiple performances of his recent opera, The Echo Drift (co-presented with HERE Arts Center, Beth Morrison Projects, and American Opera Projects) as part of the PROTOTYPE Festival at BPAC starting Jan 10th! For more info and tickets: http://bit.ly/echodrift

@Aleso3D 2017-12-28

Advanced Vray & 3dsmax Courses - Achieve Realism in your Renders with this Pack of 11 Courses - The Best Courses of Arch Visualization, Be a Pro in LESS TIME EXTENDED OFFER - Limited Time GET it here: https://goo.gl/QWCJnd #vray #render #cursos #archviz #architecture #rendering #vraylighting #3dsmax #3ds #learnvray #lighting #architecture

The Republican response when it’s pointed out that the bill moved through both houses of Congress without a single Democratic vote is that the opposite was true in the passage of the Affordable Care Act seven years ago at President Barack Obama’s behest. The prime difference is that the ACA was approved after extensive hearings and debate on its contents. Republican leaders in Congress pushed through the components of a tax plan that is overwhelmingly freighted to benefit large corporations and the wealthiest individuals without a single hearing, and through much of the process kept the contents secret from many of their own members. #GOPTaxScam

@MEC Athletics 2017-12-25

‪Happy Holidays! From our @MECCougars family to yours! #HappyHolidays #MerryChristmas ‬

"I learned how to use stronger words to get my readers' attention. The most memorable moment of this experience was when I was writing my second story, that was very emotional to me." -Ashley, 8th grade This winter, a donation to 826NYC can inspire the next generation of New York City authors. Donate today: http://ow.ly/NyVl30h0BlP

‪Here’s how you can view your grades and unofficial transcript on CUNYFirst. #BaruchCollegeNow‬ https://www.baruch.cuny.edu/cunyfirst/students.html

Congrats to the International Performance Ensemble at Pace University Class of 2018 on opening the Pace Devised Theatre Festival, the culmination of four years of collaborative devised work! . Catch the shows this weekend, tickets available at the door!

@Pratt Photography 2017-12-11

LAST WEEK: The Naming of Things at the Pratt Photography Gallery closing Friday, December 15th at 5pm

Official happiest of Birthday's to our dear friend, Felicity Huffman! #SquadGoals #CoupleGoals

In case you didn't know: Christmas is coming! Check out the best Christmas fairs & markets in NYC that you can visit before Christmas! Enjoy your time in NYC to celebrate Christmas season!

Friday December 8, 6pm - 9pm Togei Kyoshitsu annual holiday sale starts Friday!! Please join us on December 8 from 6pm-9pm for the opening reception. 毎年恒例の陶芸教室展示即売会を、12月8日の金曜日6時pmよりスタート致します。お気軽にお越しください。セールは23日まで継続されます。きっと素敵な世界に一つが見つけられます。

Do early school start times impact your adolescent in a negative way? Senior Research Scientist Susan Malone teamed up with behavioral economist Alison Buttenheim and Ziporyn to do a little digging. The Atlantic has the story:

"Good things are happening because bad things are happening" - Doña Leova Join us for a sitting TONIGHT with Doña Leova learning to love life as it is. You really don't want to miss this inspirational discussion. Wednesday, December 6, 2017 8:15pm - 9:30pm http://www.kundaliniyogaeast.com/events/upcoming_events Doña Leova is a Traditional Healer from the Nahuatl Indian nation of Puebla, Mexico. Her work is based in a cosmology of Healing that is known as the “Tradition of the Grandmothers”. Doña Leova friend and healer of Yogi Bhajan and Guru Dev Singh comes with her humble devotion, service and her infectious joy to share, teach, heal and inspire with true tales from her life.

@Projects Abroad 2017-12-05

Today is International Volunteer Day 2017, and we loved being able to celebrate some of our achievements. These would not have been possible without you, our volunteers. Thanks to each one of you for contributing to our mission to impact the world. We cannot wait to achieve even more over the next year. Here's to more helping, learning, and exploring! If you would like to get on board, discover the volunteer opportunities we offer on our website: https://goo.gl/3nakW1 #IVD2017 #ThankYou

Giving new meaning to high society, it's time for our next IFW Show: ✨💋DIVA! 💅✨ Come see some fabulous flying in sassy sequins, fierce feathers, and the most lavish levitations...what a bunch of DIVAS!!💃💃💃 Doors open at 7:30pm, show starts at 8:00pm, entrance at 30 Tompkins Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11206 - FREE SHOW!!!

@Dress for Success 2017-12-04

Looking for fun & fabulous fashion for all your holiday parties? ModCloth had a #BlackFridayBreakup to give their employees the day off and donated $5M worth of apparel to Dress for Success! Support a company doing good while looking good. 👌

NASM certification in Boston can help you to get on the career path that you have always wanted. Certification gives you validation and opens doors! https://goo.gl/hVVsXH

Today: Músicos para músicos: A Benefit for Puerto Rico.

TOMORROW: We are excited to introduce our second all-Spanish talk! Ciencia en Español is bringing science to Spanish-speakers across NYC to learn about the mysteries of the brain. Our next talk will be on December 12th.Tell your Spanish-speaking friends, and share it on your Facebook! RSVP: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/40154140114

Everything You Always Wanted to Know About Squatting... But Were Afraid to Ask https://www.acatnyc.org/blog-posts/2017/11/18/everything-you-always-wanted-to-know-about-squatting-but-were-afraid-to-ask

When you see your students grow in the system is rewarding.

It's finally here! Start shopping our cyber week deals: http://expi.co/01cPof

@CourseHorse 2017-11-24

Our gift cards can be used on thousands of hands-on classes! Give or receive, we won't judge. Shop now and get 20% off. Sale ends Sunday. https://coursehorse.com/ #giftcards

@HealthCorps 2017-11-22

On November 28th, Facebook and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation are teaming up to match up to $2 million in funds raised for nonprofits in the U.S. via Facebook. We hope you will consider joining us in our efforts to help today’s teens live healthier and happier lives by fundraising for us! #givingtuesday To learn more, visit: http://bit.ly/2A3VKap

Our SA Gram of the Week recognizes our soccer scholars and coaches who work hard and play hard to prove #EqualityIsPossible ⚽️ Thank you @dannyopsina for capturing your team's dedication.

@P.S. 316 PTA 2017-11-20

District 17 Community Education Council Meeting 6:30pm Tuesday Nov. 21, 2017 Public School 398 & 770 60 East 94th Street (between East New York Avenue and Rutland Road) Office of Student Enrollment Report of Superintendent And an extension of "coffee with Clarence." If you have a question, please come prepared.

@ChinesePod 2017-11-17

Every new day comes with a challenge, but also with new opportunities 🍀

@Park51 2017-11-16

All are invited this Thanksgiving to a meal and shared company at St. Paul's Chapel, hosted by the congregations of Park 51, Tamid: The Downtown Synagogue, and Trinity Church Wall Street. Doors open at 11:30am with live music, followed by an interfaith blessing and Thanksgiving meal at noon. Come and join your neighbors for food and fellowship. November 23rd, 2017 St. Paul's Chapel 209 Broadway New York, NY 10007 Want to help? Volunteers are needed on both Wednesday evening (November 22) and Thanksgiving Day. RSVP by clicking the link https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSej9rPY0m83rcPEPZJ9IgS4Zv6x6a9swY43DtduM1DipKvSbQ/viewform

@TIGI Academy NYC 2017-11-16

Thank you for considering TIGI when it comes to pursuing advanced education!

The Anderson's Martial Arts family is very PROUD and super excited to announce that our very own Shawn Perry Ellis just signed his pro Muay Thai Debut four fight exclusive deal to Lion Fights!! Which means you can see him fighting live on TV representing the 'black & yellow’ colors! Shawn joined the Academy over 6 years ago, he wasn’t looking to be a ‘fighter’ but hoping to build new skill, evolve as a person and find a strong and supportive community. But, if you are keen to yourself your goals will undoubtably evolve, and so several years later Shawn began a fight career. The sky’s no limit here! http://andersonsmartialarts.com/andersons-martial-arts-nyc-shawn-perry-ellis-signs-pro-debut-lion-fights/

“You never change things by fighting the existing reality. To change something, build a new model that makes the existing model obsolete.” -R.Buckminster Fuller

Last night was a blast! Thank you to Byron Isaacs & Peter Cole of Lost Leaders for sharing your music with us, and Nikolaus Schuhbeck for hosting a great show.

@Beam Center 2017-11-10

We reached over 1,000 Likes this week! Welcome and thank you! We make things -- memories, connections, moments. Learn more about our work with youth at beamcenter.org

@The New School 2017-11-10

12-12:45pm: Book Launch- Advances in Embroidery: Poems with Translations from Mahmoud Darwish, by Ahmad Al-Ashquar' 17. 1:15-3pm: Translators' Panel: Reading and Discussion with Tony Anemone, Alex Cigale, David Stromberg, James Fuerst. Moderated by Val Vinokur. 3:30-5pm: Open Forum on Literary Translation, Publishing, and the University, featuring alumni, faculty, students and guests. 5:30-6:30pm: Book Launch - The Essential Fictions of ISAAC BABEL edited, translated, and annotated by New School professor Val Vinokur. Presented by The New School's Eugene Lang College of Liberal Arts.

Youth-Adult Partnership was in full swing last night at Coro as the Participatory Budgeting Youth Fellows facilitated a session for the Fellows in Public Affairs, providing an introduction to Participatory Budgeting (PB) and discussing their work to bring youth voice to the PB process across the city.

#TBT Fourth Graders celebrating All Saints’ birthday in 2006

@A CALL TO MEN 2017-11-09

Thanks to CNN's Sandee LaMotte for seeking to understand what holds men back from speaking up and how A CALL TO MEN is moving them to take action.

@Veroyoganyc 2017-11-08

#Repost @lindagastaldello (@get_repost) ・・・ Thanks @nana.wear.australia for this beautiful maternity pair of leggings 🙏🏼💛 They are so comfy and the print is so cute! Perfect for holiday season:-) you can purchase the leggings and other super smart pregnancy and baby wear items on www.nanawearaustralia.com and use the discount NANA10 to have 10% off! Enjoy mamas! . . . . . . #parenting #teacherlife #mothering #prenatalyoga #parenthood #yogamama #motherhood #grandparenting #momlife #mommyblogger #dailyparenting #mummyblogger #happymom #prospectleffertsgardens #brooklyn #motherandson #myson #pregnant #pregnantbelly #happymommy #mommylife #babywear #mommylovesyou #momysboy #pregnantbelly #motherandbaby #instamama #mamasbaby #motherson #ig_motherhood

Countries

Afghanistan
Aland Islands
Albania
Algeria
American Samoa
Andorra
Angola
Anguilla
Antigua And Barbuda
Argentina
Armenia
Aruba
Australia
Austria
Azerbaijan
Bahamas
Bahrain
Bangladesh
Barbados
Belarus
Belgium
Belize
Benin
Bermuda
Bolivia
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Botswana
Brazil
Brunei Darussalam
Bulgaria
Cambodia
Cameroon
Canada
Cape Verde
Cayman Islands
Chile
Colombia
Congo
Costa Rica
Cote D'ivoire
Croatia
Cyprus
Czech Republic
Denmark
Djibouti
Dominica
Dominican Republic
Ecuador
Egypt
El Salvador
Estonia
Ethiopia
Faroe Islands
Fiji
Finland
France
French Guiana
French Polynesia
Gabon
Gambia
Georgia
Germany
Ghana
Gibraltar
Greece
Greenland
Grenada
Guadeloupe
Guam
Guatemala
Guernsey
Guinea
Guyana
Haiti
Honduras
Hong Kong
Hungary
Iceland
India
Indonesia
Iran
Iraq
Ireland
Isle Of Man
Israel
Italy
Jamaica
Japan
Jersey
Jordan
Kazakstan
Kenya
Korea
Kuwait
Kyrgyzstan
Lao People's Democratic Republic
Latvia
Lebanon
Liberia
Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
Liechtenstein
Lithuania
Luxembourg
Macau
Macedonia
Malawi
Malaysia
Maldives
Malta
Martinique
Mauritania
Mauritius
Mayotte
Mexico
Micronesia
Moldova
Monaco
Mongolia
Montenegro
Montserrat
Morocco
Mozambique
Namibia
Nepal
Netherlands
Netherlands Antilles
New Caledonia
New Zealand
Nicaragua
Niger
Nigeria
Northern Mariana Islands
Norway
Oman
Pakistan
Palestinian Territory
Panama
Paraguay
Peru
Philippines
Poland
Portugal
Puerto Rico
Qatar
Reunion
Romania
Russian Federation
Rwanda
Saint Kitts And Nevis
Saint Lucia
Saint Martin
Saint Pierre And Miquelon
Saint Vincent And The Grenadines
Samoa
San Marino
Sao Tome And Principe
Saudi Arabia
Senegal
Serbia
Seychelles
Sierra Leone
Singapore
Slovakia
Slovenia
Somalia
South Africa
Spain
Sri Lanka
Sudan
Suriname
Sweden
Switzerland
Syrian Arab Republic
Taiwan
Tajikistan
Tanzania
Thailand
Togo
Trinidad And Tobago
Tunisia
Turkey
Turks And Caicos Islands
Uganda
Ukraine
United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom
United States
Uruguay
Uzbekistan
Venezuela
Vietnam
Virgin Islands
Yemen
Zambia
Zimbabwe

Privacy Policy